powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Jane Doe183 - 05/01/2012

March 14th - 04/20/2012

coming back....soon - 2012-02-02

Sickly - 2011-09-28

big changes - 2011-04-14

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

5:14 p.m. - 2006-05-04

Salvation has come in the form of a library computer with internet filters. Damn them.

It has been a hectic week.

I moved into my room on Saturday eve. It would have been sooner but there was detour, after detour as I progressed through Manhatten rush hour. Never....again.

It took me two hours to get from one side to the other in lower manhatten. Maybe 3 or 4 miles tops took over two hours. I hate the city.

My spirits have been mixed all week. Diffrent sounds, smells and people. Being displaced isnt fun, nor entertaining. I dont have the comfort of familiarity and I have no friends. Not even the ones I have online.

Food has consisted of peanut butter and jelly, or pasta.

The room itself isnt very big, but I did bring a tv for entertainment. But that is little more than distraction with the amount of homework, and studying they give us.

I have to date taken two quizzes on Diving physics. I have passed both of them with 95% and 100%. Tommorrow is the physics final, which weighs towards my overall grade. I never thought I would pass a math like physics as it was my worst subject in school. But I think I am doing better than a majority in the class. Mind you its a class of only 16.

And any woman who teaches, or goes to this school are of the hearty breed. Wipe their ass with sandpaper, and stand to pee. Actually everyone there is rather bold, as it appears the timid did not apply.

Being fitted for my gear we ran into a dilemma as I am larger than the drysuits used to dive in cold water arent my size. Me, and one other student need to order custom suits at a higher cost. Size isnt everything.

I have gotten lost 4 times so far.

I sense a little animosity in the ranks aimed in my direction. Like I am the butt of a joke I am not privy too. Just like in highschool....

It better stop.

I will try hard to succeed. But I dont fit in there. I never do.

I am sorry, I dont really feel too well right now.

Ghost

5 people who actually read this crap

previous - next

This site is certified 100% EVIL by the Gematriculator

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

BroadWave Streaming Audio Server by NCH Software.