powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Hi diaryland. - 2014-11-10

Putting up walls - 2013-10-28

in the cold. - 2013-01-28

Jane Doe183 - 05/01/2012

March 14th - 04/20/2012

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

9:52 p.m. - 2012-02-02

I have a lot to cover, but lack the proper motivation to try and remember the last 6 months and whats taken place.

I was sick in July. Deathly sick. There have been two more rounds with Staph and its worrying me. In December I discovered a painful lump on the back of my neck. It started as a ingrown hair, and in a few weeks the swelling covered my entire neck, and the pain was excruciating. The lump refused to drain properly, but I did manage to get a small amount of evil looking pus to come out.

During a visit to the clinic my nurse told me I should get looked at. He was right. It didnt take long for them to agree it needed to be lanced, and drained.

It was my first surgical procedure where I remained awake and they covered my head and neck with that paper layer and I was "under the knife" as it were. The surgeon dug deeply into my neck thinking their would be lots of pus and there wasnt.

I had to have the wound repacked every two days for two weeks. And pushing the packing in each time felt like they were doing so with hot pokers. And the antibiotics they gave me (they discovered) were ineffective.

My wound was MRSA.

Oh joy.

Vioxx. 28 pills cost $19,000 without medical insurance. If I had used my work insurance it would have cost $4,000. I used the VA hospital and it cost me $9.

Just recently I was getting a very nasty upper respiratory cold. It was getting so bad even my nose was infected with either an ingrown hair due to blowing my nose or more MRSA. I was scared. I didnt get seen at the clinic. I simply used all the leftover pills from my previous infection. Meds I admit Im still taking currently, and it seems to have done the trick.

I am left to wonder if I am getting more susceptible to infections, which could to be very bad.

Due to some changes at work, they have started paying overtime again, and I was able to afford to get new tires for my car. Which means I can actually use my tax return for a new pc. My old one died in June, and the lack of internet, and connection to the friends I had has been......silently killing me. To be forgotten, like last weeks news. I dont want to be forgotten.

So getting a pc is my most important drive. After all these years of being online it felt like part of my identity, and my personality had been silenced. No one emailed me. No one called. I was a hole in space no one noticed. Because we only notice and search for things we can see.

This will change, very soon.

If I can only overcome my indecisiveness when it comes to buying things.

Sometimes too many choices is a bad thing.

0 people who actually read this crap

previous - next

This site is certified 100% EVIL by the Gematriculator

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

BroadWave Streaming Audio Server by NCH Software.