powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Jane Doe183 - 05/01/2012

March 14th - 04/20/2012

coming back....soon - 2012-02-02

Sickly - 2011-09-28

big changes - 2011-04-14

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

12:04 a.m. - 2004-05-03

Society as a whole, sucks...

"men are too selfish"

Well, Im normally a pessimist when it comes to me in general. But I would like to think I was made from diffrent stuff than most males out there. I do try to make a concerted effort to impress, and make those around me happier, and more relaxed. hence My sense of humor, and its many shades of ick. Humour being the strongest of My "good" traits I use it as a tool to make people feel more at ease, and relaxed. Usually by making an ass of Myself. That is a selfless act. Humiliation for the sake of others. Yes? Does this make Me a better person? To those whom I find favor I shower them with gifts. be it material things, or affection. Most of the time Im pushed away, so it isnt always a reciprocated deal. But I still try.

Im also a hopeless romantic.....I found Myself crying to a TV program tonight, and if anyone tells on me Im soooo going to snap thier spines...... *pant, pant* o_o

Men on a whole can be a greedy, selfish pile of testosterone driven man whores. But not all of them. Under the layers there are intellectual, sincere men who wait for Ms Right with guarded hearts. Usually they have been hurt already. A untouched nice guy is hard to find. A untouched, unjaded, confident nice guy even rarer. With having ones heart stomped on, its sometimes hard to feel as if we are worth it to pretty faces we see. We, as men can be just as selfconcious of every blemish on our face as women. Buts its the male genes which make us try and pretend we dont see them. Or the adorable way we tend to act boyish around girls too.

All that prancing (acting cool) and macho stuff seriously stems from some primordal instinct to display dominance and hopefully, impress some sweetie to talk to us.

Fighting? It isnt all posturing.....

Posturing is simply foreplay to a fight. Men fight, to also display dominance. Its a pride issue. No guy wants to be thought of as less of a man. And its also what makes men so protective. But some simply dont know how to control themsleves and they are usually the ones beating women, and starting bar room brawls. Pride can be an ugly thing....

Ive read some mens magazines, where they describe the perfect way to get the girl. My opinion? It sounds like a script, written for someone else who isnt Me. I cant be anyone else but Me. Trying to imprss the prom queen, when she is polar opposites of me simply to score? Bullshit. I couldnt be happy that way. "Scoring" to me is a waste unless I do itbecause of who I am, not of what someone else says I should say. I cant lie.....simply to get My PP wet....

"man can cook, and you can eat it too"

yeah, I cook. Im no chef but I wont kill anyone with My food, and they do come for seconds. I enjoy it. if there was ever a person to wear boxer shorts while cooking a feast then carving a smiley face in a piece of beef, Im your guy.....

I honestly believe some men are poor at speaking due to traditional sterotypes and peer pressure. Admitting feelings? Whoa....no way dude....to soft. I know Im somewhat needy. I need to hear, to feel connected somehow. I cant do that unless I open My mouth. Anything said in between the time I wake, and the time I sleep is merely coincidental, and I cannot be blamed for its consequences on the end of the world.

o_o

Moving right along..

I lost 8lbs on a diet I started last week. Im losing at nearly a pound a day pace. The only thing I did, was change My diet. No cardio, no working out. Seriously. And am I eating? hell yeah. Sometimes six times a day. Just in regulation. See, I know that by maintaining food in My digestive system, it speeds My metabolism up, burns more calories, and maintains a fat burning cycle. When the body has nutrients coming in all the time it doesnt store those caloriea as fat any longer, it burns them and uses additonal calories in fat cells as energy due to the increase in metabolic rate. What does this mean? By eating more regularly, and NOT starving yourself you will lose more fat than by not giving your body the food it needs. Your body is a machine, and a smart one at that. When the body senses food shortage, it goes into hybernation mode. Slowing the metabolic rate to conserve resources. All incoming food then is turned into fat for emergency use. Instead it uses skeletal muscle for energy instead. You might be losing weight, but hurting yourself in the process.

More to follow as My ass shrinks.....

2 people who actually read this crap

previous - next

This site is certified 100% EVIL by the Gematriculator

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

BroadWave Streaming Audio Server by NCH Software.