powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Jane Doe183 - 05/01/2012

March 14th - 04/20/2012

coming back....soon - 2012-02-02

Sickly - 2011-09-28

big changes - 2011-04-14

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

7:39 p.m. - 2009-03-21

When do we become more then the sum of our parts....

Someone told me a cute joke today. I will share it with you.

A momma mouse and her babies were searching through the house for some food. All of a sudden big cat jumped out of the shadows and leaps towards them claws extended. Without hesitation, the momma mouse leaps in front of her babies and barks as loud as she can at the huge cat. "woof! woof!" The cat, startled ran off as quickly as it came. The relieved momma mouse turned towards her babies and said matter of factually, "see little ones, it pays to know a second language."

Teehee.

Im sure I butchered it, but its still funny.

Back is feeling lots better. Minor soreness, but that will go away in time.

It is my estimation.....that when we give a part of ourselves away. Planting the seed you might say, of some part of ourselves which others find interesting, unique, different, exciting, funny, humorous, etc. and make it a part of themselves.....and that facet of a person grows inside another person. We become more then the sum of our parts. We have grown past the borders of our own skin, or own minds, or own consciousness and expanded into unknown territory. It becomes a force of nature. Millions of Elvis fans cant be wrong.

Personally speaking Ive taken pieces of people who are special to me, and made them part of myself too. Over the years Ive changed them to suit me better but in the end they are all parts of many diffrent great people.

Derka.

I was finally able to catch up to most of my bills. All it took was one good payday, and I closed the gap. I can finally be one month ahead of everything, and have a few dollars to spare. I cant express how important this has been for me. Sleeping at night knowing Im not shaming myself to anyone who has helped me in the past. Ive not gained any leads, but Ive at last gotten my head above the level of the water, and I can begin paddling again.

I might even be able to get my teeth fixed..... my parents will be so proud....

0 people who actually read this crap

previous - next

This site is certified 100% EVIL by the Gematriculator

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

BroadWave Streaming Audio Server by NCH Software.