powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Jane Doe183 - 05/01/2012

March 14th - 04/20/2012

coming back....soon - 2012-02-02

Sickly - 2011-09-28

big changes - 2011-04-14

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

11:29 a.m. - 2009-02-02

Home early. Actually not early, but this is my end of workday, 11am in the frickin morning.

Expecting snow tomorrow. My normal 45 minute commute to the hospital will prolly take twice as long.

My favorite pen broke last night. Might seem silly, but when you have been using it for 2 years, clicking it hundreds of times a day, 6 days a week....its like wearing clothing, you feel naked without it. And no other pen quite feels right. If I have to go online to find a replacement I will. If anyone has a black PhD by Paper Mate. Drop me a line...lol.

Im super glad my friend flew through their surgery with no ill afteraffects thus far. Was a sigh of relief to see they were still with us. Small miracles bring big smiles.

Three cheers for the Pussy Wagon!!!!

*ahem*

I need a shower.

And a backrub.

And a......

Nap sounds good too.

Ever have those waking dreams where the most outlandish fantasies come true right before your eyes, as you realize you just blew a red light and missed hitting another car. So lucid, colorful and real you can catch yourself talking out loud. Yeah, I have those all the time. Sometimes coworkers look over and see me fidgeting, or my mouth saying something slightly low enough it cant be heard and think Im crazy. I blow it off and say I was plotting a ememy's death, and they laugh. Yes. Violence towards a common foe overpowers insanity every time. Muahahahahaha!!!

But back to the dream. Ive spoken about it here before, but lately its been the most powerful dream Ive had. Its so incredible I know it will never be, but I still think about it.....and wonder, and plan, and plot...and design. Every last detail, gets worked over, thought out and built right before my eyes. They say POW's do that sort of thing in captivity to keep their minds focused away from the misery they live at the hands of the enemy. I do it to forget Im a poor schmuck with nothing to look forward to. My wildest fantasies coming true cant be all bad. At least in my head I cant be disappointed. At least not until I realize I forgot I was speeding again and see a cop in my rear view mirror.

I still have to get my taxes done. Wont be so simple. Last year I filed electronically, via the internet. Since I made less then $50,000 I qualified for free filing. One problem. Despite the confirmation everything went though fine, I never received a refund, or a letter answering why. Missed out on the federal stimulus check too. So I will need to go to H&R with two years worth of W2's to figure out WTF went wrong.

This folks, is why I daydream all the time. I highly recommend it over drugs, and jumping off buildings.

Ghost

0 people who actually read this crap

previous - next

This site is certified 100% EVIL by the Gematriculator

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

BroadWave Streaming Audio Server by NCH Software.