powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Jane Doe183 - 05/01/2012

March 14th - 04/20/2012

coming back....soon - 2012-02-02

Sickly - 2011-09-28

big changes - 2011-04-14

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

11:26 p.m. - 2007-08-21

After a few days (spread out of course) of searching for a new ride for the parents...

Mom finally caved in.

She didnt want to spend more than 10 grand for a car. Please take into account my parents havent owned a car in over 20 years. Prices have changed, models and costs. My arguement was I didnt want them buying a hunk of crap and it falls apart on them. This coupled with the fact mom just plain got tired of looking for something. She settled and they chose a 2006 Chrysler Town & Country. DVD player for the baby, plenty of room and it only had 14,000 miles. Obviously a lease vehicle. Was well cared for and it is silver in case anyone wondered.

The car, the insurance and the registration is all in my name.

Going to the bank to get the money for the van today made my mom qll kinds of anxious/stressed/nervous. The car was just over $17,000. Mom wanted to take out a clean 30 grand. In Cash.

The clerk at the counter almost had a stroke. We settled for a cashiers check, and the rest in benjamins.

They love the van. Im relieved a new chapter in their lives is starting and a small sense of relief my parents will be a little less stressed out.

I need to diet again. Simply because Im a fat fuck again.

My condition will make it harder this time, but more important.

I dont even want to think about it.

Or anything else for that matter. My brain is shutting everything out, aand Im being selfish. Depression is to blame Im certain. Reality is a bitter pill. And I silently curse those who have everything handed to them. And Im silently grateful my life isnt complete shit.

So basically Im just silent.

2 people who actually read this crap

previous - next

This site is certified 100% EVIL by the Gematriculator

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

BroadWave Streaming Audio Server by NCH Software.