powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Jane Doe183 - 05/01/2012

March 14th - 04/20/2012

coming back....soon - 2012-02-02

Sickly - 2011-09-28

big changes - 2011-04-14

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

1:32 p.m. - 2006-08-18

Hello Diaryland.

It was a hard week. Culminating in a examwhich was harder than we all realized. Even the class genius who has almost a perfect GPA scored a 73 on the test. 75 or 80 is passing. me and one other guy scored 90. We had the highest grades in a class of 12.

We completed our oilfield project on time despite the instructor setting us up for failure. Having found out our last class project scored a 100% he didnt offer any advice or anything and took points off wherever he could. We wont know how we fared till Monday.

Four weeks. Thats like maybe a month, maybe a little more of this and some work days squeezed in for good measure. Still no idea where Im going to go. The recent oilfield experience has me wondering if I should just bite the bullet and head to the gulf. At least for a few years to save money, so I can move somewhere a little more regulated. Maybe buy a house. SAT diving looks cool as hell, and I want to do it despite the danger, and the isolation. Thirty days in a metal can doesnt sound too glamourous. But the experience is one few people will ever get to see. Plus, its a critical job needed in todays world to keep infrastructure moving. Especially oil.

In one day working on our suspended oilfield pipe project I lost 7lbs from somewhere. I will bet it was water. Sweating underwater isnt uncommon. I was busting my ass to get finished. A 20lb impact wrench underwater makes life difficult, especially when you arent on a solid platform to work.

There is an adventure out there for me. Being "single" should make this easy right? Although I dont believe I am single, having made up my mind to wait for this girl keeps me focused in a certain direction. Having to feel guilty if I dont persue both her and my career puts me in a awkward position. As no one likes feeling uncomfortable, or vulnerable to the unknown its wierd trying to figure out where each day takes me mentally. How I will decide what I will do. Regret is what I fear. Making the wrong choice again...

And with that, I need a haircut.

0 people who actually read this crap

previous - next

This site is certified 100% EVIL by the Gematriculator

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

BroadWave Streaming Audio Server by NCH Software.