powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Jane Doe183 - 05/01/2012

March 14th - 04/20/2012

coming back....soon - 2012-02-02

Sickly - 2011-09-28

big changes - 2011-04-14

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

10:37 a.m. - 2006-01-06

"Arent you supposed to be gone?"

New catchphrase when I walk into a place I told I was going to school.

"I love you too" is My response.

Im off , and Im bored. No real avenue in sight for my school problem, but I have time I guess. Could be the pessimist in me being a killjoy and not making the strides to do anything. Its a sickening thought.

This will be arriving to My doorstep hopefully sometimes early next week at the latest. A new dive knife which I have decided I "need" for school. It is inherent in My character to try and buy the best I can afford as I know you get what you pay for. This knife is solid titanium alloy. Submerged in sea water for years it will never rust. They flex and dont break, and basically are indestructable. The last knife I will ever really need to buy.

One down, boots, dive watch, and welding gear to go.

BTW the knife was $360. Dont look at me like that.

Despite the money and time spent fixing My car it still vibrates down the road. It isnt the wheel balance. It isnt the alignment. I think its the car itself. Either the frame is bent thereby misaligning the wheel positions or the used rear end they used to fix the car is defective. I have to come to terms with the fact it may never drive the same again. Which is heartbreaking.

I have nothing planned for tomorrow. Sleeping in late is on the schedule. I will not set the alarm. There might be a movie in My future though.

There was a sale at the supermarket for the protien shakes I like. Normally for a four pack I pay around 6 to 9 dollars a case. With a membership card they were half price in most cases. $4.50 less than retail. I hit up three of these supermarkets with the sale in three diffrent towns across Long Island. I bought all the boxes they had on the shelf in each one of My particular flavor. Now there is 18 or more cases sitting in My car staying cold. The savings was almost 100 bucks. And I have enough to last me over 2 weeks. Bargain shopping, my way.

Once again there are lingering doubts in My head. No big surprize as I am over analyzing a particular scenario which I find Myself and Im asking alot of questions and trying to find faith in this. I dont like vague. Details are what I crave and when I dont get them it is quite frustrating. Namely I dont like surprizes. Namely unexpected things which might be negative. Surprize gifts arent bad, especially when you didnt expect them at all. But behavior which contradicts everything we have known about someone throws up warning flags hard to ignore. Maybe they mean nothing, maybe they dont.

I postponed My eye exam. They needed Me at work and I postponed it for later in the month. As the days pass I notice My eyesight getting worse. Sometimes I think there is somehting just stuck in the eyes. Trying to rub the sleep out does nothing, I still feel like Im looking at signs in the distance through half sleepy eyes. A humbling reminder I am not the teenager I once was. No more eagle eyes. Everyone in My family, and those in the extended family wear glasses. Im the last one I know of who doesnt wear them everyday. Even though I have a pir, they suck and I dont wear them at all. I hope by going to the optomitrist I can be fitted for glasses I can wear, and see normally again.

So....

Trying to find motivation nowadays to look forward to good news is a trial. But.....I might be surprized and things will work out. Be optimistic. You know I already gave it away. Why would I spend so much money on a knife if I didnt think I would make it? Maybe....thats My way of pulling My dead horse across the finish line. By any means I will succeed. Even if the ass holds me back.

2 people who actually read this crap

previous - next

This site is certified 100% EVIL by the Gematriculator

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

BroadWave Streaming Audio Server by NCH Software.