powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Jane Doe183 - 05/01/2012

March 14th - 04/20/2012

coming back....soon - 2012-02-02

Sickly - 2011-09-28

big changes - 2011-04-14

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

12:23 a.m. - 2005-07-26

I need to shut my brain off or I will never get any sleep. This entry was "inspired" by closing My eyes for 5 fucking seconds after finishing My last entry. Cursed as I am with thought I felt this idea deserved its own entry, and not be a lowly amendment to the last one.

My anger I expressed in the last entry was very profound. I was actually filled with embarrassment, and rage for being humiliated in a way only I understood.

Most people would immediately think I was overreacting. I couldnt take a joke, or I was wound too tightly. Some would chalk it up to some weird mental illness, or emotional imbalance.

But I had a better explanation.

In ancient times Samurai were the lords of all they surveyed. They were the standard which others wished to attain to. They were looked up to, and held in high regard for their wisdom, bravery, and intellect. And their pride.

To cross the honor of a samurai was a fatal mistake. Lose face, or lose a limb. Or your life.

was the vengenace of a samurai considered mental illness? Being wound too tightly? No, it was a cultural standard which was considered quite normal, and expected behavior.

The ignorant moron would quickly argue "you're not Japanese"....

Well no shit Sherlock....

But does thinking like such a revered traditional sumbol of honor count as mental illness? Its wrong to be offended? I didnt act out and behead My supervisors, but I did speak My mind. They knew I was upset, and angry.....

I should have every right to be so...

When does holding the standarda little higher mark you as emotionally unstable....

I have seem people lose thier cool with a gumball machine....to the point of smashing it. But thats accepted behavior I guess....

Shame Me, slander me thats all peachy keen but death to the inanimate eh?

Your standards are alot lower than mine if you think like the nimrods I am talking about.

Not all "acting out" is fueled by immaturity. Sometimes the inner warrior feels justified in defending its honor. When the finger of blame is pointed by the lesser person to justify a lower state of bearing you better believe the higher of the two is going to get bent out of shape.

Just be glad beheading is still a crime.

Or murder in general.

But just think of how well behaved people would be....

*big fucking grin*

4 people who actually read this crap

previous - next

This site is certified 100% EVIL by the Gematriculator

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

BroadWave Streaming Audio Server by NCH Software.