powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Jane Doe183 - 05/01/2012

March 14th - 04/20/2012

coming back....soon - 2012-02-02

Sickly - 2011-09-28

big changes - 2011-04-14

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

11:42 p.m. - 2005-07-25

I couldnt sleep, and a idea, a dream was plagueing me.

What is a persons dignity worth? Their reputation? Their honor amoung others...

In My line of work trust and accountability are ultra high priorities. Governed and monitored by the federal goverment checks and blances are put in place to ensure security. One of these is periodical "honesty checks".

A undisclosed sum of currency is added to, or left "accidentally" on a truck, or in a shipment for a crew to find. Is this hidden money isnt recovered, or turned in they know the crew in question is dirty.

My dream revolved around this very scenario. A bundle of hundreds, was added to the currency bag of a local supermarket. $10,000 in hundreds is an absurd amount of money when they usually get 1's and 5's. What made it extra suspicious was the money is usually listed on a vault reciept which breaks down the currency ordered, and packaged in the bag in the vault. This bundle was not on there. In short it was "lost" money.

We are human. We make mistakes. A show i watched right before bed I think was to blame for this dream. In it a IRS agent in making a typo, caused a man to lose all his property, and his children to kill the agent responsible for collecting the property. All because someone made a mistake. When the agent who made the error wouldnt admit wrongdoing, and refused to correct the error, it made me fucking furious.

Now in My dream I had a simple solution to the problem. I didnt give the currency to the supermarket, as I thought someone would simply pocket the lost money as if it never was. I procured a deposit bag from the next stop and sealed the bundle inside. Marking the bag to the vault, the amount, and where it was found. Then it was scanned into a tracking gun and added to the deposits on My truck. All before being radioed that the main vault was short, and to keep an eye out for the money. (this has happened before and it didnt raise suspicion) When I described the trace of events to the supervisor he thanked me and told me to talk to him after work.

I find out the money was specifically planted on My truck.

I got mad, almost immediately.

Was I under suspicion?

I take alot of pride in My actions. In My work. In My reputation, which is all I have of value to My soul. Myt word is My bond. A promise is a promise.

What could have been the odds that a co worker, who was not as honest as I, would pocket this money and the blame would land on all of us? How quickly the FBI, Secret Service, and other law enforcement officials would crawl into every little facet of My life and cause me never ending grief? I have seen it happen. In My company. We are under such scrutiny that you wouldnt believe it.

Why would anyone put My reputation on the line in a imperfect scientific experiment with more variables that they are unable to control?

Are we as a species that fucked up where anyone can be ripped apart emotionally, mentally, and socially to the point of killing them only to be caused by the careless actions of others? To group one good person with all others by defualt based on the assumption no one is that honest. Everyone has a price....

Not this mother fucker....

You can never buy My loyalty. Nor My dignity.

Most people finding out it was a test and even passing it would sigh a breath of relief.

I would not. A sigh signifies you made the right moral choice, and saved your own ass...... You were that close to being a convict, and a thief.

I was given good advice long ago, which has stuck with me all these years.

If you have to think twice about doing something..... if you catch yourself thinking about doing it, you are already wrong.

If you have to choose between right and wrong, just dont do it. Period.

But I was offended to be grouped with all the other scumbags I know I see everyday. Not everyone holds to the same standards I hold Myself to everyday. Despite My lifestyle choices, and fetishes I know what is wrong. Selling me out with a bad bunch is wrong.

Put a good apple in a pile of bad ones and the whole pile will be overlokked as bad EVERYTIME. I garuntee it. It is human nature to dismiss one imperfection and see it as a common trend in all things. If one is bad, they must all be bad. One bad grape doesnt spoil the whole bunch. At least not always...

Maybe I read into things too much.

But I know I am right most times too.

How one carries themself, and the character they possess can indeed make or break them. Run with the wrong crowd, you are guilty by association.

Dont expect to see me running for public office EVER.

In fact go fuck yourself if you think otherwise.

Fuckface..

I need to try getting some sleep, and stop preaching to the damn world at midnight. As if anyone listens.

3 people who actually read this crap

previous - next

This site is certified 100% EVIL by the Gematriculator

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

BroadWave Streaming Audio Server by NCH Software.