powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Jane Doe183 - 05/01/2012

March 14th - 04/20/2012

coming back....soon - 2012-02-02

Sickly - 2011-09-28

big changes - 2011-04-14

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

10:16 p.m. - 2005-06-02

When is it ever possible to get something for nothing?

When is a good deed, supposed to go unrewarded?

Does having a pushy personality equate to a dominant one?

When does complaining turn to whining?

Important questions needing answers. Sort of related, in a non linear way. Brought on by some random dream whilst I was "preening" in the mirror. (aka: trying to make my skin better) Some revealed themse;ves at random moments through the day. Does the mind challenge itself by asking such questions? is it really questions being asked or scenarios which confuse us to thinking more deeply into the moment we see before us...

Picture some sweet thing in a mall near you. She is attempting to take surveys at passing consumers and she isnt very good at it, or good at vocalizing herself. Sort of on the timid side. Approached by a young man she thinks she catches a break and tries to get him to take her survey. (knowing most surveys are long boring affiars people rarely volunteer unless compensated) He offers to take her survey, but only if he gets her phone number, and she goes on a date with him....

Who didnt see this coming...

Cheesy pickup line. Playful flirting, even though this genius is serious in his attempt at scoring with this timid little girl.

I have seen shot girls at clubs walk around half naked trying to sell their wares to make a buck and these "men" will offer to buy if she shows more skin/goes out with them/etc.

Whats the fucking deal?

Unfortunately, in many instances this sort of technique pays off for the piece of shit using it. Some frat boy lesson he leqarned while hitting on sorority girls.

Maybe this is why I am still single, and lonely on weekends.

Im not a complete asshole.

From time to time I have been known to go out of my way to do something considerate for others. Today I loaned $20 to my driver who I never worked with before to get food for himself because he was broke. He was appreciative, and that made me feel peachy-keen....

Ive also done favors for little old ladies at the supermarket, because I saw they were having trouble and when they tried to give me a dollar, I refused. One: She prolly needs it more than I do. Two: some things are not meant to be rewarded.

I know when I am too old to care for myself, the kindness of a stranger might be just what I may need one day. WOuldnt feeling obligated to reward someone make you less likely to want help even if its offered, knowing there is a price for kindness? Remember the days when a "tow" was a kind gesture? Now its a fucking business.

Alot of discussion revolved around who in my terminal was a problem employee. No job is perfect. There will always be something we dont like about it, or people we work with. But we have a extraordinary amount of babies in my job. Bordering on premadonnas. Crying if the truck they have has no AC. They are catered to, like little princesses, even though they are the laziest motherfuckers on earth. Reason for animosity? Scrutiny? Bitching? Your response should be no shit.....

Naming names as to who are the whiners....

There is a diffrence between complaining, and whining. A whiner bitches about things they find unfair. A complaint should revolve around something which is unsafe, wrong or illegal. My truck doesnt have a cupholder/AC/working fans. My truck has no brakes. Can you spot the baby?

Sounds really silly, but thats what I deal with, and its hard to not let it affect you. Discontent, and stress is a contagious thing. I deal, but it is frustrating for sure.

And the shopping list in My mind grows ever longer.

Im really tired. I should be in bed. But I have tomorrow off so I am staying up later than normal cuz I can. Neener, neener.

Other than this ramble, Im still trying to solve the mystery of the universe. I may, or may not share my findings.

Ni-ni

6 people who actually read this crap

previous - next

This site is certified 100% EVIL by the Gematriculator

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

BroadWave Streaming Audio Server by NCH Software.