powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Jane Doe183 - 05/01/2012

March 14th - 04/20/2012

coming back....soon - 2012-02-02

Sickly - 2011-09-28

big changes - 2011-04-14

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

12:33 p.m. - 2005-03-25

Life as it stands....

After several phone calls.....some details are clear.

The car, and the damage to it, I am on My own.

My medical costs, hospital visit, and such is covered with the exception of a $200 deductable. WHich is better than nothing.

The only thing My insurance comapny will deal with is if the town puts in a claim for repairs or replacement of the guardrail I hit.

The SUV who cut me off is scott free. I really, really hate people right now. This whole area, no one gives a shit. You can tell the people who live in this area on the road, they are always the ones racing around, not using signals, and cutting you off right before an exit so they can get in front of you. It never fails. The roads near My home were listed as some of the deadliest roads in America. No shit.

Despite the stress, and anxiety I am dealing with right this second......I am also forced to reevauluate My finances and priorities. No longer is updating the repairs to the car a priority. Getting to simply drive it to work is.

Rear axle, front struts were blown out. Fluid bladder was crushed. And I need a new headlight/blinker assembly for the left side. New hood, New bumper. New left body panel. And a new lower left rear panel near the tire. Im sure the list will grow when they actually examine all the damage.

Suddenly the cost of full coverage doesnt seem so bad. Even if it doubles (and most likely will) the cost of insurance. It is cheaper than having to go through this whole ordeal alone, again. Im barely able to sit still, and not feel utterly pathetic for myself.

But Im still grateful to be alive.

And Im not junking this car. Its been good to me despite the problems. And I really need to win lotto.

My neck was Xrayed. So far the diagnoses is sprained muscles. Having a thick neck saved my life. it didnt whip around like some smaller persons would have. Being big has its bonuses.

What else can go wrong?

What else is lined up for me around the corner? How much more shit can I take without going crazy....

And people wonder why Im such a pessimist. Take a look at My car.

3 people who actually read this crap

previous - next

This site is certified 100% EVIL by the Gematriculator

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

BroadWave Streaming Audio Server by NCH Software.