powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Jane Doe183 - 05/01/2012

March 14th - 04/20/2012

coming back....soon - 2012-02-02

Sickly - 2011-09-28

big changes - 2011-04-14

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

12:10 p.m. - 2005-03-24

When it rains, it pours.....

Im lucky I am alive right now....

I was driving to work this morning. Like I do everyday. It was sleeting pretty hard. ROads were a bit slippery.

I left a highway and took the onramp to a major freeway so I can beat rush hour traffic. There are three lanes. The left lane hadnt been plowed yet. Upon reaching highway speed, I hit My blinker and went into the middle lane. No sooner then that a Black suv cut directly in front of me without warning and almost hit Me, I swerved left into the only "clear lane". I slid immediately, almost in slow motion, to the rapidly approaching overpass. The slope in the road didnt help as it only made me veer closer to it. I hit the guard rail at at least 50mph. Broadside drivers side and then the rear came around to rip the left part of the car off. I did a complete turn and stopped sliding facing oncoming traffic in My direction of travel. The SUV never slowed, or stopped.

I felt so helpless. Two feet more to the left and I would have jumped the rail, and hit the column of the overpass directly. I would have been killed. The airbags DID NOT deploy, and yes I wore My safety belt.

The front is trashed. The tires in the front point in diffrent directions, and the suspension is scraping the tires. The rear axle is also bent. And evrything in the engine compartment was fine with the exception of everything in front of the battry, and radiator.

I hated feeling helpless, and robbed by some asshole in a SUV who doesnt give a shit.

I went to the hospital. Sprained neck. I cant even fill the prescriptions. SO guess who will be in alot of pain?

I need all the positive vibes I can get. I hate pity, or asking for help. But I will take whatever I can get right now......cuz I need it. Bad.

Least I wore clean underwear.

8 people who actually read this crap

previous - next

This site is certified 100% EVIL by the Gematriculator

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

BroadWave Streaming Audio Server by NCH Software.