powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Jane Doe183 - 05/01/2012

March 14th - 04/20/2012

coming back....soon - 2012-02-02

Sickly - 2011-09-28

big changes - 2011-04-14

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

3:35 p.m. - 2005-03-21

State of affairs in Ghost's life:

Far from chaotic, but still royally fucked up.

I woke at around 6am, to call work to "remind" them I was going in early to a mechanic to get the alternator replaced. I also mentioned as soon as the work was finished I would come in immediately afterward. Okie-dokies....

I played with My pickle for an hour, and made several phonecalls. Then hopped in the shower and got dressed in work clothes.

My biggest fear this morning was going to be the cost. I know I couldnt do the job, so what would it cost me?

I watched as the work was done, and confident I made the right choice letting a professional do the deed. And a note on "kharma"...

I have done a healthy amount of business there. I tip well. And I make sure I have a repoire with all who work there. Kindness, and courtesy do pay off. When all was said and done, I was told I could pay the bill when I get paid. Clearly in violation of the big fucking sign which says "all work must be paid in full when work is completed". But when its the owner giving the ok, you are able to breathe easy. And that is precisely why I will go there for any other work I need done.

Car is running normally again, aside from the nut loose behind the wheel...(ha-ha) and Im off to work. I call them that I am inbound and should be there in 30 minutes.

"dont come in, enjoy the day off"

o_o fuck.

Another day of no pay. So what does one do when he has a whole day to kill?

Go window shopping.

On the way to My first waste of time stop I saw a SUV with its hazard lights on, and decided to stop. I felt good about the mechanic giving me a break, and I think one good deed deserved another. It was a young woman who saw me and quickly went for her purse thinking I needed her ID. I told her I was offering to help if I could and she mentioned she didnt need any, just didnt want anyone to know she needed assistance. I laughed and said your hazrd light should be off then. She agreed, said I was a good man, and I walked away feeling good. Even if I know Im an asshole in disguise. No arguments will be allowed either. o_o

Hampton Dive center. I could spend a fortune in that place and not even blink. Gear, classes, trips. I sort of feel guilty asking about equipment when I know I cant buy any. I wasted 3 hours there just "looking" and silently breaking the bank in My mind. Im such a shopping slut...

McDonalds. I had a salad, and some chicken tender thingies. Because I was carrying My gun, they let me have an additonal dressing packet free of charge. Boo-yah! Twenty seven cent savings....

Outlaw. (Car stereo/mech shop) They are the ones who did the majority of the work on My cars stereo. Another dangerous obsession.....car toys. DVD touch screens, performance upgrades..... I have really expensive tastes. With a poptart budget. Luckily there arent many performance upgrades for a 98 Buick Skylark on the market. Or you can bet your ass Id have them.

Now Im home. Did nothing really constructive today. Spent money in My head, and generally made Myself feel worse for being such a poor bastard.

But I did get a free salad dressing packet. That has to count for something.

o_o

Just when you think you have things all figured out..... you turn the page and learn there is more to life than you realized. And thats also the time I realize how far back I am in progrssion. How little I involve Myself with. The only one holding Me back is Me. Someday I will learn to stop making excuses for not trying things.

1 people who actually read this crap

previous - next

This site is certified 100% EVIL by the Gematriculator

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

BroadWave Streaming Audio Server by NCH Software.