powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Jane Doe183 - 05/01/2012

March 14th - 04/20/2012

coming back....soon - 2012-02-02

Sickly - 2011-09-28

big changes - 2011-04-14

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

3:26 p.m. - 2005-02-22

Im home a little early, and Im ready to piss some people off.

Pet peeve time in Ghost's head. Here are the results of todays thought patterns.

Double standards.

Do we know what a double standard is? "A set of principles permitting greater opportunity or liberty to one than to another" (rough textbook answer) Or more simply put using more than one way to do something, usually for your own benifit. There are many examples. I will explain just a few.

Car Insurance. Pretty fucking expensive. Im almost 30, single and I dont own a sports car. Any tickets received were many years ago and I am usually very safe when I drive. Liability is still nearly $1000 for a year. Thats really high. But a woman, younger than Me, single and driving the same car pays less. WTF? I counted more than half the cars passing me this morning (I was driving 70 in a 55) were driven by women, younger than 30. A third of those cars didnt signal they were passing me or changing lanes. 10% of those same cars were applying makeup. Hmmmm. Last I checked men dont apply makeup. Or do so while driving. Equality of the sexes women screamed for generations. So why do they pay less? "we are safer drivers" will be an answer they give. Less tickets maybe? How many women got out of a ticket for smiling, flashing skin or pouting to the (male) officer who pulled them over? I thought so.

Sluts.

Men AND women are equally capable of lousy driving. Short women in SUV's are a disaster waiting to happen. They feel invincible and drive worse than most men do. Physical strength has no bearing on ones driving skill, or potential for carelessness. How about evening the odds there. I do think I have a logical, and reasonable gripe there.

Religious right.

The ones preaching on soap boxes. Slapping bibles for reference. Religion is power. If there were no humans on earth, we wouldnt have religion. A belief in god, or dieties. Animals wouldnt celebrate a sabbath. Pray to jehovah, or strap bombs to themselves because they want virgins. I know I am really digging deep on alot of those reasonings but they are also an important part of religious belief. Amoung many other things. Some are quite honorable. But when does your faith (religious denomination) grant you superiority over another person? Where is it written that a Christian is better than a Jew? A Muslim better than a Buddhist? Not like the Buddhist would care but you get the idea. Where is the line drawn? How many people have seen people follow a cultlike pagan religion simply because it makes them feel more powerful? More popular. Why do we let religion, influence people who could care less about it? I will use Myself as an example. Not having faith in any religion I can say with great certainty that not many will agree with My views at all. So be it. Im not saying this to offend, but to speak My mind. You, the one who knocks on My door asking for a donation to a religious charity, using guilt to take money from Me. In front of a supermarket, soliciting money for a religious camp for kids. Where ideas and faith is forced upon them. Paid for in dollars gained by guilt. Not all are guilty of this. But you have seen them. If you dont tithe you will go to hell. I could beat this dead horse all day......

Social elite.

Snobbish, wealthy, morons who think the world revolves around them, and their self importance. (one person I know might take offense to this) Money is not a bad thing. But if it changes you, into something you are not meant to be. You let it run your life. You are the one Im talking about. If you are giving it away, then you know who you are too. (the good ones) They feel like they can park thier car wherever the hell they want. In a fire zone, blocking the handicapp access ramp. They are also the ones who will show up to the express checkout line with 10 more items then they are allowed, but why is it a big deal.......they will be done soon. As you watch them trying to gain thier way as you wait in a line longer than a concert ticket booth. And after all that haggling, they will whine about being charged 10 cents more than they thought they would. Yes. Yes you know who they are. Will spend thousands on expensive dinners......but haunt you for charging them for a "cup of water" at a drive thru window. The world is an inconvenience to them. They dont need to wait. They dont have to pay. No pets alowwed, but I even saw a woman try and bring her horse she was riding into a pizza place for some garlic knots. o_o or that little shit of a poodle that the old woman in the fur coat dotes over and craps on the floor when it isnt supposed to be in the supermarket anyway. But its ok. *growls*

I walked into a bank today. Carrying a small bag with a measly 100 grand in it, and a man sitting at a desk said "ah, he is here with the free samples". I said with no expression "no Im not". he didnt seem pleased and made a note to the people around that I must be in a bad mood. No, I wasnt actually. But he was the 3rd person who said that to Me up till then today. The first 100 times its funny. Then it is annoying. I do however give free samples. Bullet samples.

Its like asking a 4 star hotel for your free room. A Airline for a free ride. A IRS agent to cut you slack. Gets annoying. And it will never happen.

Maybe hookers will start giving free samples too???????

Maybe their pimp will give bullet samples......

The truth of the matter is this.....when you try and do something to get ahead of the guy next to you, it pisses the rest of us off. Your rights do NOT excced Mine in any way or form. Expect me to call you on it. You're not better than we are. You are still a lowly human being. You still suck. Got it?

I think ive pissed off enough people for today. Ni-ni

6 people who actually read this crap

previous - next

This site is certified 100% EVIL by the Gematriculator

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

BroadWave Streaming Audio Server by NCH Software.