powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Jane Doe183 - 05/01/2012

March 14th - 04/20/2012

coming back....soon - 2012-02-02

Sickly - 2011-09-28

big changes - 2011-04-14

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

8:17 p.m. - 2004-10-18

I was bounced again at work.

I always expect to be bounced from one route to another. There are three positions in the trucks.

Driver (which I cant do)

Custodian: which basically is the bitch of the group. All the paperwork, all the signing, and responsibility. And does most of the drops and pickups. But.......sees most of the people. A payoff of sorts.

Guard: Usually sits in the back of the truck and sorts the orders and watches the truck when the other two are out. SOmetimes goes out on drops.

I was custodian today. And I worked My ass off. 60 stops. 12+ day, and over a hundred and fifty bags to check in. Some are $2000....some $400,000. This had to be the busiest I have ever been. But its good experience and Im getting more comfortable with each diffrent location.

My boots, and duty belts came in today. Im in boxer shorts and wearing the boots. Ready for inspection Sir!

Sorry, flashbacks...

I was given some more good news today. I start My weapons class tomorrow. I also will finally have a friggin nametag/ID card so clients dont press the panic button when I enter their locations. Wouldnt you get nervous if a large, balck clad man came in asking for your money?

One such location was robbed in that way. men posing as couriers came in asking for the deposits, and the girls gave it to them without asking for credentials. $140,000 payday for two criminals.

I was also informed several banks were robbed recently. its becoming a frequent activity and I dont like it. But it also reinforces the seriousness of the job, and the conditions I face.

Watch....

Your....

Ass....

And.....I get to use My .45 ....... which is a big relief.

Today is My fathers bday. And My parents wedding annaversary. She is still in the hospital tonight. And he is with her.

happy birthday dad. Happy annaversary mom and dad. I love you both.

Goodnight.

0 people who actually read this crap

previous - next

This site is certified 100% EVIL by the Gematriculator

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

BroadWave Streaming Audio Server by NCH Software.