powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Jane Doe183 - 05/01/2012

March 14th - 04/20/2012

coming back....soon - 2012-02-02

Sickly - 2011-09-28

big changes - 2011-04-14

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

7:10 p.m. - 2004-10-19

I am the devils advocate, the moral majority in My own world....and this is what I learned today....

Today was the first day of the mandatory NY state security officers course. 47 hours of testing, weapon drills and specifics on the use and authorization of DPF...

Deadly physical force....

As a Marine I had no trouble justifying in My mind who the enemy was. or what I needed to do to overcome any and all obsticles in My way. But as a civilian *shudders* My options are limited, and Im actually expected to think before shoving the barrel of a machine gun up someones ass. Specially without lube....

A large (rather disproportionate) portion of the question My fellow students asked were the whole library of "what ifs" you could imagine. In one particular cases defense he is a rather.........clueless.......indevidual. The fact he is even in this class is scary to everyone who works there. I prolly mentioned him once before. I dont know if its coincidence, or not......but he is admitted proudly his Polish heritage. I swear Im not mocking them, they make great sausage. Really....

But he really is clueless, no common sense and can hardly think for himself. He questions everything as if he could hardly imagine such things excisting.

"what do you mean I cant carry whatever bullet I want"

"what if someone is standing next to a woman who is unarmed and he tries to kill her, what do I do then"

"I have a gun, I show it to everyone"

o_o

Mercy killings should be legalized.

Anyways.....he asked questions I had already considered years ago. Mind you he is 3 yrs younger, and a recent college student. (bong resin I know it) and I cant feel pity for him. But instead for the people he could possibly kill with negligence, and careless thinking. Which he has already demonstrated.

But on to the real reason for My entry.

When is it morally, right to take another life....

I purposely threaten to snap necks all the time. For a small part I genuinely want to.....but refrain. The whole matching bracelets and soap on a rope thing is what keeps me from acting on it. But justifiable homocide. Part of the class was about "cute lawyer tricks" on how a lawyer can make a police officer, who during honest, working conditions and moral judgement took a life. They try to make the officer look, negligent, or untruthful for the sole purpose of winning the case, and there large fee.

One very clear detail became apparent......lawyers are NEVER under oath.....

it is just one way they use language, and the law against those who would defend the helpless.

Faced with armed attackers.....what would I, the one in the position of authority do?

If anyone knows me...even a little that answer is quite clear. Without hesitation I would defend. Never would I ever surrender My weapon. For that is the last hope innocent people in that scenario would have to possibly save them from death.

The topic of DPF came up in the prevention of rape, or sodomy....and I couldnt speak. the instructor saw My discomfort, and anger. He knew I was upset by it. And I was. Rape is the offense for which there is no forgiveness. And in the middle of this emotional time Polish boy spoke these very words....

"well, I thought it was wrong to shoot someone pulling out, but not thrusting in"

I wanted to kill HIM right then for his stupidity. You stupid fuckhead.....

Yes folks...he really is that stupid. Zero common sense, and he cant think for himself. And yes....he wants to carry a gun.

A weapon is a responsibility and not always a legal right. Second amendment says it is, but fortunately some people are excluded from legally owning one. All the gun legislation in the world though will never eliminate the careless behavior some people do with guns. Gun control ISNT the cure for violence. Education, and proactive legislation is. It was also brought up in the class that a woman was proposing a ban on any firearm that shoots further than 100 meters. In case anyone is clueless about what this meant is she thought it would be a logical solution to all gun violence. ALL guns shoot over 100 meters. She thought she was being logical but only made herself look even more foolish. Specific weapon bans are logical. Civilians have no "practical" use for grenades. Or machine guns. Semi atuo is more than sufficient to protect life and property. But banning something because it looks dangerous? By their very nature all guns are dangerous. So are knives. What about cars? A car in the hands of a person can do far more harm than any gun could. If you think Imn just making this up, you really need to use some common sense. DWI far exceeds violent crime with ANY weapon. Obviously 100meter lady doesnt seem to get this.

I wont beat this anymore.....but Im sure I will learn a few more things....

Goodnight.

1 people who actually read this crap

previous - next

This site is certified 100% EVIL by the Gematriculator

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

BroadWave Streaming Audio Server by NCH Software.