powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Jane Doe183 - 05/01/2012

March 14th - 04/20/2012

coming back....soon - 2012-02-02

Sickly - 2011-09-28

big changes - 2011-04-14

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

10:02 p.m. - 2004-10-08

Ok, GOG reality check time....

I was off today.

I did get My spiffy new haircut. Made small talk with the shampoo girl. Cashed My paycheck, and slept in late. (7am) Ate a poptart breakfast and went shopping for a birthday present for dad. (Oct 18th) I even went as far as to show My face at Myt former place of employment for a visit.

The day went to complete shit from there.

I did manage to make Myself a nummy dinner. But a phonecall from dad ended that. On the way to bring My mother BACK to the emergency room/hospital due to complications with her new pace maker. She spent over a month in the hospital and less than 48 hours home her incision site hasnt stopped bleeding, and oozing. Her blood thinners dont help matters. On the road there the transmission in the lump of crap vehicle My father drives for a living died halfway there. I needed to drive out to "rescue them" and get My dad to where he needed to be with mom.

Now, on my way to the hospital.....

POS: aka "piece of shit" also commonly referred to as a lump of crap in the form of a Ford Mustang.

A POS mustang......you know the ones.....rusted....held together with tissue paper, spit, bailing wire and bird poop with an engine which should have been buried with the car cuts off several people from a red light in the emergency lane and nearly rips My right door off trying to pass Me. I could hear him revving and I admit to accelerating to prevent getting cut off the road but he cut a few off and succeeding in driving off at high speed like the mutated, pussing pube pimple he was. Fucking asshole...no fucking care of who he risks for the thrill of gunning an engine in a worthless piece of shit car. No offense to working, safe mustang owners. This one was indeed a accident waiting to happen. Ive never been so pissed at another driver in My life as tonight. he needs to wrap himself around a tree before he kills someone.

No news on mom.

I wont hear anything at the earliest tomorrow.

My dad, my hero I call a father works a thankless job. For over 8 years he has worked as a dispatcher, and driver for a taxi, and limo service in the Hamptons. He has driven the likes of barbara Walters, Christy Brinkly's children, famous musicians, artists, actors and authors. He was even once interviewed for the newspaper. He has worked a job which payus him next to nothing because he did so knowing he simply needed to provide a life for his wife and children. That was what was availible, needed and fit the bill. Now he doesnt need to live in a shelter. And he still makes the same wage. Less than $10,000 a year. A proud Vietnam veteran. 4 tours in Vietnam, former POW, purple heart winner. Corpsman. My father. My hero. The reason I joined the military and the one I want to be proud of Me. I hate seeing him struggle, with nothing to show for his lifes work. Both My parents health failing before My eyes it hurts me deeply.

I know its My turn now....before its too late to help.

Life really does come full circle. it points out those small victories with new responsibilities of our own. Life is a list of responsibility. We are born under diffrent circumstances. In diffrent lifestyles and societies, but one thying which always remains the same is our heritage. What is it that brought us to where we are today. For better or for worse. Those people who for unselfish reasons worked to see those who couldnt care for themselves succeed so that they could one day take up the mantle of responsibilty and carry on the unwritten legacy of their own destiny.

I also realize not everyone had, loving families. They were seen as mistakes......and better left for dead. I loved a few of them....and lost them because I loved them too much, even for their troubles.

I was fortunate to have a caring mother and father. So to see them failing now.....just makes me want to try that much harder for them.

Maybe its just one more "hint" to give me a little push in the right direction.

But today was still filled with ca-ca.

Down with the poop. More cuddling....less poop. Thats My election speech. No more poop....

5 people who actually read this crap

previous - next

This site is certified 100% EVIL by the Gematriculator

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

BroadWave Streaming Audio Server by NCH Software.