powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Jane Doe183 - 05/01/2012

March 14th - 04/20/2012

coming back....soon - 2012-02-02

Sickly - 2011-09-28

big changes - 2011-04-14

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

5:11 p.m. - 2004-02-24

My taste, or lack of in music, BY GOG.

A brief listing (yeah right) of music I listen to and why.

112

311

3rd bass : funny guys, pop goes the weasel goes the weasel goes pop...

5ive : shaddap

Abigail: "you set me free" a song I listen to regularly. Driving or not as it means alot to me. Reflecting upon relationships Ive had. I get lost in this one.

AC/DC

Ace of Base: people hate them but while I was growing up they had alot of influence.

Alanis Morrisette

Alice Cooper

Amber: some of her music I use for when Im in a thinking mood, even if My thoughts dont relate to the lyrics.

Anna and the King: "How can I not love you" long story on this one. It was a song I first shared with My first love, when I actually knew what love was. I cant listen to it now.

Anthrax: was listening to them in grade school...

Astoline

Aubrey

Avril: just one song "Im with you" if you dont like you can kiss My ass

Babyface

BSB: ok, I am going to take alot of slack for this, but I could fucking care less. The first time I ever actually handed money over for their music was the day I put My baby to sleep. Princess. My dog and someone I hated losing. If you havent at the very least listened to the lyrics, dont even comment.

Bad Company

Baltimora: one word "listerine"

Bangles

Bee Gees: "one" probably one of My favorite songs.

Billy Idol

BlackEyedPeas

Bob Marley

Bobby Brown: older stuff....his rap sucked ass.

Busta Rhymes

Celine Dion: alot of the music she sang, touches something deep inside, and no not that Titanic crap. I was listening to alot of her music when I met "Trina" and now when I hear it I cant stop remembering her. I rarely listen to those songs now.

Christina Aguilera: My favorite is "I turn to you" Its one of those songs which gives hope to Me. Like a lost love will need me for help. I like feeling needed.

Collide: someone special to me introduced them to Me. Now when I hear them.....well you get it Im sure.

Craig David: "Im walkin away" good shit....

Creed

Da-Buzz: "let me love you tonight" cant say how many times I would listen to this while driving and just feel like making a major turn towards that special someone who was on My mind then. I still do.

Daniel Beddingfield: good lyrics, and they connect as well.

Dante Thomas: "miss california" really, really reminds Me of trina. She lives in LA. Beach house. I was supposed to live with her there, but that didnt happen, long story......a long painful one.

Danzig

Dave Matthews

David Bowie

Deanna Carter

Def Leppard

Diana Fox

Dixie Chicks

DJ Encore

DREAM

Dream Theatre

Eddie Baez

Eminem

Enigma

Enya: Ive always loved her. And sometimes when Im really feeling down, and hard on Myself. Suicidal even, Im often listening to her. As calming a voice she is, she is also a cry in the dark for Me. Hard to explain...

Erasure

Eric Clapton

Evanescense: who doesnt?

Filter

Genisis

Greenday

Green Jello

Gwar

House of Pain

Icehouse: Not the beer dumbass, the group from Australia

Iko Iko: remember two flag boys from Rainman?

Information Society: "pure energy"

John Secada: a push back to old days when I was a shadow of My present self. I didnt know what love was then, I just wish I knew what it was.

James Taylor

Jessica Simpson: not only was she beautiful, but her music was amazing.

Jimi Hendrix

Jimmy Eats World

Joe Public

John Denver

Journey

Judas Priest

Justin Timberlake: "cry me a river" thats it.

K.M.F.D.M. : if there was band I had to pick as a favorite for all time. It would be them. When I listen to them I feel so strong, ready for anything. To drive to it is to be on a ride from hell. If you havent heard them before, whats keeping you....

Korn

Laura Pausini: "I surrender" I have only played this song for one person. She was with Me. In My car, and we didnt speak. I miss her. Its her I think of when I play this.

Lee Ann Womack

Limp Bizkit

Lio: "at the end" that song is the shit....

Lords Of Acid: I shouldnt have to say who they are, if I do....shame on you...

Mandy Moore: "I wanna be with you" says it all.

Marc Cohn: "true companion" was to be a wedding song of Trina's.

Mariah Carey

Marilyn Manson

Massive Attack: also introduced to me via someone special.

Megadeth: (see below)

Metallica: usually I listen to these bands, and particular songs when Im on edge. Depressed, and needing to do something "stupid" But I dont blame the music, I simply use it to focus My thoughts.

Ministry: My first cd was a Ministry disc.

Motorhead

Mr Mister: "kyrie Elaison" listen, learn...

Mudvayne

NIN: Ive listened to him the longest. Broken was My favorite album, pretty hate machine was a close second. This was the time I was starting to rebel and fight back.

No Mercy

Orgy

Ozzy Osbourne

P.O.D. : I bought their cd when I went to visit My first love, Monica. She was the one who cheated on Me, and left who her own teo kids to cheat on me with a man she never met before. Listening to it, is...."interesting".

Pantera

Papa Roach

Peter Gabriel

Pink

Powerman 5000

Prince

Rage against the machine

Rammstein

Ray Charles

Rebecca St James: "waiting for you" fuck, this song really touches home. If you have never heard it, please do. it hurts to hear it, nearly enough to drive me insane.

Rednex

Republica

Rob Zombie

Robyn

Roxette

Sash!

Savage Garden

Scorpions

Shabba Ranks

SheDaisy

Sisqo

Sisters Of Mercy: good tunes......just dont listen to them drunk and depressed.

Snake River Conspiracy

Sneaker Pimps

The Cure

Tom Petty

Tool

Type O Negative

UB40

Usher

Veruca Salt

ZZTop

This is just a brief compilation of whats in My MP3 playlist RIGHT NOW......I have hundreds of CD's, and music I didnt even list. My tastes in music are wide and varied. But maybe this will show a part of me that I didnt show before. Or, you will listen to music youn didnt before......

more later....

2 people who actually read this crap

previous - next

This site is certified 100% EVIL by the Gematriculator

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

BroadWave Streaming Audio Server by NCH Software.