powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Jane Doe183 - 05/01/2012

March 14th - 04/20/2012

coming back....soon - 2012-02-02

Sickly - 2011-09-28

big changes - 2011-04-14

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

11:07 p.m. - 2007-11-20

Crappola.

The holidays approach so rapidly now, there is no anticipation anymore. Its here before we want it to be, and gone just as quickly...that is to the untrained observer.

How many people absolutely dread holidays. I being one of them, know all too well the emotional distress, and financial setbacks which visit us every year about this time. Much like entertainment strikes, except we are miserable because life sucks, not because we want more money.

At least not like that.... we alkways need money.

I will be working this thanksgiving, all because I need new things. Not just want, I need them.

I need:

- 3 new magazines for my pistol. I have to requalify and the last time I did one of the mags broke, and the other two are in iffy shape, but they work. For now.

- new work pants. The tell tale shredding in the inner thigh region screams ghetto, and I cant be looking like a bum while I work.

- New car windshield. I still havent replaced it yet. And it looks like hell, but it isnt an emergency. Yet.

- New cell phone. Mine is over 2 years old and has seen better days, although it works ok, getting a new one with a newer plan which requires the new phone I can get more features than I do now for less money then I already pay. I already picked out what I want and it is a matter of time before we are together. I know, lame.

I went for my treatment today. But I also made it a point to ask about seeing a doctor about my symptoms. Runny nose, sore throat, ear ache, excessive mucus, coughing and swollen glands.

Diagnosis: Upper respiratory infection.

I was given a five day antibiotic regimen, Combivent, and sudefed. My pulmonary doctor was glad I told them I wasnt doing well. Me being sick can do massive damage. My Alpha coordinator agreed enthusiatically. Ghost did the right thing, he is a good boy and he gets a treat. An early morning wake up for work....

*groan*

I have a sick note, *sniffle* but cant afford to stay home as they asked. The nurse practictioner frowned when I told her such.

I just finished a bowl of homemade, recently defrosted soup. I added two cans of tuna to it to thicken it up. Wierd maybe, but I have varied tastes.

I wonder what it would be like, to "audition" girls to marry like on that reality/fake show Bachelor. Was just a random thought, how awkward would that be? No company car to offer, no benifits and starting salary doesnt cover massaging my back. I dont see any takers.

2 people who actually read this crap

previous - next

This site is certified 100% EVIL by the Gematriculator

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

BroadWave Streaming Audio Server by NCH Software.