powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Jane Doe183 - 05/01/2012

March 14th - 04/20/2012

coming back....soon - 2012-02-02

Sickly - 2011-09-28

big changes - 2011-04-14

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

10:09 p.m. - 2007-11-23

I had my share of turkey and spiral cut honey baked ham last night.

I did work yesterday. According to my night supervisor me and my partner had 40% more stops than any other route that day and we only finished an hour after the last truck rolled in. Yeah, we're the shit.

I had the smart idea to try and hit up my local staples for a lower priced gps unit. You might of seen it in the papers. Well when I arrived at 630am this morning, the unbelievable swarm of cars should of been a hint. Upon entering the store I saw a line which started at the front registers, and went to the back of the store. Needless to say the item I came for had sold out in the first 5 minutes the store was opened. Bust number one.

Feeling somewhat dejected, let down ,and cheated i went about my day, slightly pissed off. As if I needed to say so given my prior descritions of my mental state but anyhoo...

I called my phone carrier looking to see if they had the phone I wanted to buy, sensing doom. Apparently...... that particular phone sold out.....in a hour....nationwide the day it went up for sale. Bust number two.

Ok, so now Im really feeling like a tool.....big plans blown out of the water....not feeling particularly accomplished.

I promised myself I could redeem both those busts by buying one item I knew id enjoy. And the local grocery didnt let me down. Another 5 lbs of asian pears. Yeah, Im a slut.

But it made me feel better.

After work I was in Staples trying to see if there was a diff gps I could get at a slightly higher price but I was informed all the remaining units were like 200 bucks higher. Technically bust three but I wasnt going to let it get me down anyway.

But there was a woman buying copies she had made while she was there. She was argueing with the manager as to how much tax she should have to pay on 92 copies. The price with tax according to the manager there was $.09 a copy. This didnt include state sales tax and here lies the issue. She was fighting tooth and nail....over less than a dollar in tax. She took 40 minutes to do this. Forty fucking minutes.

Half the people there were going to throw a dollar at her just to make her shut up. And I just HAD to open my pie hole and assume she was of the ..... matzoh eating variety. Im such a tard...

But really, she wasnt pioneering womens rights, or fighting oppresseion from the man.....it was alousy dollar....

It will never make any sense.

0 people who actually read this crap

previous - next

This site is certified 100% EVIL by the Gematriculator

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

BroadWave Streaming Audio Server by NCH Software.