powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Jane Doe183 - 05/01/2012

March 14th - 04/20/2012

coming back....soon - 2012-02-02

Sickly - 2011-09-28

big changes - 2011-04-14

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

4:58 p.m. - 2006-07-26

I went m-u-ff diving today.

Now that I have your attention, I helped rig the school's sunken wreck for raising today as a class project. As mentioned earlier the boat is lovingly referred to as "the Mu*f". It was raised with little trouble (even though were bent the crane boom as we lifted the boat) and only minor leaking from the patched holes in her hull.

I am the Safety Supervisor for the project. Namely its the hardest of the positions due to the paperwork involved. Basically in My reports I have to "what if" anything which could possibly go wrong from start to finish. Slipping to oxygen tanks exploding. And it has to be hand written. It sucks, but I didnt shy from the job and I was voted in by my classmates.

More interestingly though is that it seems to me that they are starting to slowly come around and feel more comfortable around me. Now it isnt like I go out drinking with them, but I feel more comfortable around them, and they Me. My unofficial nickname is "Lunchbox". Mainly because I ate two hot sandwiches from the lunchtruck on the first day. So be it, at least it wasnt sh*tbox...

(I have to censor my entries or the stupid library computers wont let me read it)

I am sunburned pretty badly on the head and arms. Despite copious amounts of sunblock the sun always manages to cook me.

Someday, I will remember to let someone take my picture when Im fully suited up in dive gear. Its just that I forget, and having my camera, or cell phone with a built in cam near water, and fellow divers we are known for dropping things in the water.

Yesterday I was naughty and ate a whole bag of potato chips by myself. Protien shakes only satisfy depression fueled hunger so long. More than likely Im just being weak. Undisciplined and making my body fatter instead of going to the gym which I still pay for and eating garbage. Its just that it is hard to find the will to sweat more than I already do out all day diving and tending. Im just so tired. Diving in general isnt what people think it is. Hard work, and dangerous enviorments. Scuba, it aint.

Oh, before I forget...

Yesterday the school had photographers taking pics of everything, and some of the choice students (photogenic) for a new website they are building. A few weeks from now there will be more filming for a virtual tour. I "might" be in a picture or two. Maybe. Not the poster child of diving, but without trying I think they got me a few times by chance.

I hope I dont look too fat.

(that sounded really pi*sy , didnt it?)

2 people who actually read this crap

previous - next

This site is certified 100% EVIL by the Gematriculator

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

BroadWave Streaming Audio Server by NCH Software.