powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Jane Doe183 - 05/01/2012

March 14th - 04/20/2012

coming back....soon - 2012-02-02

Sickly - 2011-09-28

big changes - 2011-04-14

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

7:30 p.m. - 2004-11-01

Pre-occupation is a painkiller.....

And for some Painkiller is a pre-occupation......

Wrap your mind around that one...

Some early morning shuffling put Me in the hotseat today. Not a bad place to be actually. its a busy position, which allowed me to think about the job and not the things I have been.

I slept soundly last night. No tossing or turning. Woke with the sound of the alarm. Uneventful.......boring. Isnt that just ducky...

As I mentioned work was repetitive and constant. I didnt get to think about things. Work will only get more hectic as the holidays come, and workloads increase. But so will the intake of deposits. And the danger gets larger. Bigger bait catches bigger crooks.

One positive thing I can take away from this job, is that it is a major source of exposure to Me. I get to see things not many people do. A side of life I didnt know existed. It provides a outlet for all the emotions and feelings I have been forced to surpress for years. Each stop is a small adventure into new lands. Every deposit feels like Christmas morning. CostCo....bless them when they hand me a bag filled to the top with bills totalling close to $200,000 with a smile. Who wouldnt like a job like that?

And of course all the one liners .....

"got any free samples?"

"for me?" (pointing to themselves)

"I will trade one of my bags for yours"

"just back the truck up guys, thanks"

"how'ed you know it was my bday?"

"show me the money!"

I think My favorite came today.....from a really old man with a cane barely able to walk to where I was in a bank.

"hey young fella......have any left to spare?"

( I replied with a smile )

"sorry sir, I took the rest"

he replied with a plain face:

"that sucks"

I nearly died laughing. But came back with:

"apparently not for me"

The little moments.....they make it all worth while.

I live for the little moments....walking through a store, standing patiently for the manager to take us to the cash office and Im left standing there petting a fake puppy and people watch me. How am I to know he doesnt like it or not unless I try?

Raiding the little bowls of halloween candy in each office. Offers of free food from each of the restaurant businesses we service. Who wouldnt like free food? McDonalds, Wendy's, Sbarro's, CHili's, Red Lobster....the friggin Olive Garden people....and many others.

There is something also equally unparrelled when I get to walk through the 3rd largest mall in America with bags of cash, a weapon, and a grin from ear to ear. I also like to look at the purdy girls.

o_o

A few of the manaquins arent too shabby either.

0 people who actually read this crap

previous - next

This site is certified 100% EVIL by the Gematriculator

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

BroadWave Streaming Audio Server by NCH Software.