powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Jane Doe183 - 05/01/2012

March 14th - 04/20/2012

coming back....soon - 2012-02-02

Sickly - 2011-09-28

big changes - 2011-04-14

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

12:19 p.m. - 2004-01-31

good times....

Woke up around 2ish. Showered and waited for My friend Chuck to pick Me up. A trip to the city was planned, long in advance and I was going hell or high water. I dontget out much, hardly ever.....so it was time for some fun.

The train as with all things was uneventful. Save for the short indian dude who couldnt speak to me without blubbering. As if he "forgot" how to ask for the seat next to Me, by the window. I looked at him, his pointing finger, dazed look, and slid over. Fuck man, it isnt brain surgery.

Get into Penn Station around 530ish. I borrow My friends cell phone, I have an urgent appointment to keep. And boy was it cold. And packed. Rangers were playing, AND it was Friday night. No shit, the city never sleeps. It never fails when I walk into Manhatten, the crap that people see as normal. I had to think back and its been a year since I was there last. Where does the fucking time go? Anyways....walking thru the city, towards Times Square, and to the "Town hall" where the show was didnt disapoint. People bundles, big lights, smells, and arrogant pricks in expensive duds. I miss My belt fed machine guns some days.

Time 6:30ish....

Time Square: some random pizza place. Sausage pizza, coke.

I made a call. One I promised to make. And I did. Im glad I did, was like old times.....and sometimes old times are good times. Especially in Times Square.

Time for the show. An evening of spoken word......with Henry Rollins. Even though someone told Me she hated Me, I hope she was lying. Three (3) hours nonstop he went. Covering the broadest range of topics from the very beginning "Dub'ya Dub'ya" to a most interesting 6 year love story. I wont mention the "helmet, neck brace and bite plate" as it was funnier than hell. And I thought My masterbation was violent... o_o

Seriously though, it was worth the cold walk to the show, the train ride(s) and the $27 ticket price. I would see it again next time. All in all, a great night, of which I dont get many. Worth noting, and worth repeating. My one regret, was I had to cut My call short. A problem I wont repeat next time. Count on it.

ROLLINS BABY!!!

*ahem*

It was a touching show, with love, heartbreak, and political views.......and no I didnt throw My boxers on the stage.......

sickos....

3 people who actually read this crap

previous - next

This site is certified 100% EVIL by the Gematriculator

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

BroadWave Streaming Audio Server by NCH Software.