powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Jane Doe183 - 05/01/2012

March 14th - 04/20/2012

coming back....soon - 2012-02-02

Sickly - 2011-09-28

big changes - 2011-04-14

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

7:59 p.m. - 2004-01-07

hmmm...

I didnt get My car inspected. And Im seriously debating laundry. The main reason is shortness of funds. The second is procrastination. I want to get it done. Clean drawers, socks are in short supply, and I have court soon. All I managed to do today was gather some things, and mail some important letters. Not much for a day off. However the sleep in was pleasant. I dont think anyone enjoys the blaring beep of a alarm clock.

The poor excuse for a pet we call our family dog ate My dinner tonight. Everyone knows I hate her. She is a waste of space in My eyes. She eats, shits, and breeds fleas. When she isnt raiding the garbage, shitting on the floor, peeing all over, she is goingt through My belongings and wrecking everything. The major argument My mom gives is "she is cute". Yeah.....adorable. Ive not impaled her or turned her into a throw rug yet. My reasons for hating her go a long ways back.

Many years ago, I lived in a house rented by My family after moving out of a homeless shelter after some years. We didnt have much, and I was in a transitional mindset. One day My mom was on the couch, her shirt was moving around. I thought it might have been a new pet. I was right. It was a boxer/shepard mix and quite adorable. During our stay in the shelter, we were forced to give up our family dog of 8 years. "Puddin" was her name. She was a Lab mix and as gentle as snowflakes. it was very traumatic for us. We quickly fell for the little furball, me especially. I began training her, doing tricks, commands. We called her Princess. Common name, but it fit her so well. As she grew, and we lived with her...she never bit a soul. Eventually we also lost that house, to Welfare screwups, and landlords demands. But we kept her, as best we could. We didnt want to lose another family member. Fastforwarding I eventually entered the military. So I was away from family, and her. After My service I retuened home. The house I currently live in. Nothing between me and Princess changed. She knew who cared for her. She shared My small bed. Sleeping on My legs at times to keep me company. She developed a growth on her belly. I took her to the vet, and surgery was performed to rid her of the large softball sized tumor I thought. She healed and it wasnt given another thought.

A year passes, and she begins to get strange symptoms. Coughing, staggering, wheezing. I bring her once again to the vet. The xrays make me choke, and cry. All I can see, is large cloudy lumps in her entire chest cavity. Surgery....wouldnt be an option. It was only a matter of time. A family vacation was planned, and we went to Florida via a rental van.

It was a good trip, I visited the base again, and some old friends, and My Aunt and great grandmother. She was 98 years old, and suffering from Alzheimers. We have a picture of Princess, looking up at "nana" in her chair. We drove back home, her symtoms worsening. I knew what I needed to do, but hated Myself for doing it. I had her put to sleep. My grnadmother, a week later mysteriously passed away. The circumstances had an effect on Me. Losing her was like losing a daughter. I cried for 3 days. I still have her collar, bedpillow and ashes on My mantle.

I couldnt accept her replacement. One who is the opposite of the angel I had to put down. Its true what they say, all animals are diffrent. And I miss her.

Just one of many things I remember, as time passes. Goddnight.

me and My sis, and Princess

0 people who actually read this crap

previous - next

This site is certified 100% EVIL by the Gematriculator

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

BroadWave Streaming Audio Server by NCH Software.