powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Jane Doe183 - 05/01/2012

March 14th - 04/20/2012

coming back....soon - 2012-02-02

Sickly - 2011-09-28

big changes - 2011-04-14

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

3:44 a.m. - 2003-06-07

Respect

re�spect ( P ) Pronunciation Key (r-spkt)

tr.v. re�spect�ed, re�spect�ing, re�spects

To feel or show deferential regard for; esteem.

To avoid violation of or interference with: respect the speed limit.

To relate or refer to; concern.

n.

A feeling of appreciative, often deferential regard; esteem. See Synonyms at regard.

The state of being regarded with honor or esteem.

Willingness to show consideration or appreciation.

How many people do we see who speak of respect, and themselves in the same sentence. How many people think so highly of themselves they are without flaw.

Consider if you will some thoughts I have on this very subject, and its so important, I couldnt sleep. Respect, and implied respect are in fact diffrent. Many mistake respect for common manners. We can be respectful, without having respect for a person. Customer service is one regard to this. Calling a customer "Sir" by no means grants them respect, but courtesy and manners which make interaction more comfortable, and pleasant. Implied respect, is things we would use to describe heads of state. Politicians, rock stars, police officers. They have by some means risen to a stature which they have either alot of responsibility, or level of fame where many people hold them in high regard. So it is "assumed" they are respectable, is so many people agree. Then there is My favorite. Respect that is earned. Through interaction, discussion, and understanding. You might be a Pulitzer winning writer, but I could give a shit if you want something from Me because of it. You are an important person somewhere, it doesnt give you free reign to walk all over Me to get something you want. You will be treated, as I want to be treated, until such time you earn My respect, then and only then do you become My equal. Not before......moron. Should your ego be so big as to inflate your persona to impress your importance, your impressing only yourself, becuase it doesnt work on Me. I dont care if your in a "big rush". And no....I dont care how rich you are....you will still be treated the same. Dont like it? The pity line forms elsewhere. I will only be amused as you whine and plead. Sadism can be fun. So the next time you are looking for a free ride..........keep your thumb in your pocket unless you want me to chop the little fucker off.

Sweet dreams!

0 people who actually read this crap

previous - next

This site is certified 100% EVIL by the Gematriculator

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

BroadWave Streaming Audio Server by NCH Software.