powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Jane Doe183 - 05/01/2012

March 14th - 04/20/2012

coming back....soon - 2012-02-02

Sickly - 2011-09-28

big changes - 2011-04-14

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

6:58 p.m. - 2003-05-14

music:NIN "a wram place"

RedNex "rolling home"

How often do we miss the simple things in life. Our place in the world we live in, its slow methodical excisitance, and our seemingly prideful boast of control of it.

Sit under a tree, listeing to the wind blow through the leaves. Pick up a leaf... look at its viens, since dried up. the intricate patterns they produce. See the rock near your foot, look at it, feel its rough semi smooth texture. the small pits in its surface. Now crush the leaf in your hand.....despite the destruction, its still a leaf. Throw the rock, break it is you can, its still rock. We fool ourselves, through pride that we are more than just men and women. We forget, we are part of a bigger picture. Depite out technology, and philosophy, which makes us more than just some animal, we are aware of our mortality. We understand we can chage things around us, but we are limited by what nature allows us to do.

Why do I even mention this? Because I feel it is important. Self discovery. Accepting My limitations, embracing the truths life has shown Me. I am a man. I like others of My kind seek like minded people to interact with. And then begins society, and all that it entails. I am speaking of My place in this universe. Why I do what I do. Say what I do, and act as I do. Since My fall from faith....ive constantly been asking thses questions to Myself. What a lucky miracle My life is. Some dont get the chance I do, to be a insect, a tree....I have been given a life....free to explore everything. And I hope I never waste it, wallowing in misery cursing My troubles, and think back to the leaf. And the rock. Dont waste your life regretting, live.

I dont want to die regretting not living My life, My way, by a book, or what others say. And I will make My way, touching people as I go. making My mark on the minds and spirits of others. That is My legacy, be it good or bad. I dont want to be forgotten, as time passes over, and erases My body from life. I just have to take it a step at a time. I hope I made sense diary. So often I confuse Myself. maybe this time I didnt......

0 people who actually read this crap

previous - next

This site is certified 100% EVIL by the Gematriculator

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

BroadWave Streaming Audio Server by NCH Software.