powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Jane Doe183 - 05/01/2012

March 14th - 04/20/2012

coming back....soon - 2012-02-02

Sickly - 2011-09-28

big changes - 2011-04-14

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

8:04 p.m. - 2010-05-20

I figured an update was mandatory this time.

Ive been keeping myself occupied offline as of late, so I havent gotten to do anything on my pc lately except look up things.

Ive been dieting, and working out again. The last time I was successful at this was 6 years ago. The current job Im at made me lazy per se and Ive put alot of pounds back on, plus.

After just over a month of training, Ive lost 35 pounds. Seems like alot but on my frame, its only about 10 percent by mass.

My desire to lose the poundage is a multifaceted thing. My lung disease robs me of much of my energy. The motivation to get out and walk each night was hard to come by. Walking 100 yards used to wear me out. Now taking the last few nights example, I walk for no less then 60 minutes at a 4.5 mile per hour pace, and Im walking for 90 minutes or more with no breaks.

My energy has went up, and my breathing has gotten easier by a large margin. I attribute this to weight loss, and improved cardiovascular function. Looking back I could probably walk longer, but either my stomach growling or my bladder bursting stop me prematurely. Mated with the fact my work hours force me to go to bed alot earlier then daylight will allow.

Getting home from work at 1pm or so, finds me napping from then till about 5 or 6pm. At 6:15pm Im dressed and out the door to the track near the school. The only days I dont walk are when its downpour and the rick of chest cold is higher.

My new diet and workout schedule leave me little time for anything else. This has led to me alienating people I enjoy talking to. Or doing other online activities I enjoyed regularly. But this is important to me. Not just for my health, but for my emotional and mental wellness. Both which have been severely lacking the last few years. But I had to weigh the long term benefits of getting my ass in gear, and the short term of upsetting, or excluding my friends. For this Im sorry but I have been putting this off for far too long.

This is something I must do. I cant allow myself to get distracted like I always do with other things which are not medically beneficial to me. My health, and long term survival depend on my efforts. When I get things in some sort of order, I will resume my regular activities. But for now this is a breaking in period. One which I need to see through to develop good habits I can continue to use for the better.

This was not meant to be inconvenient to anyone, and I never meant to think I had forgotten anyone. What Im doing is indeed selfish. Im thinking of myself. Im thinking of my waistline, and how love handles somehow melted together to form a love saddle.

Hopefully everyone will be patient with me while I adjust, and do what I have to to improve myself. Hopefully, they dont throw away a friendship because of what Im doing.

0 people who actually read this crap

previous - next

This site is certified 100% EVIL by the Gematriculator

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

BroadWave Streaming Audio Server by NCH Software.