powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Jane Doe183 - 05/01/2012

March 14th - 04/20/2012

coming back....soon - 2012-02-02

Sickly - 2011-09-28

big changes - 2011-04-14

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

10:07 p.m. - 2010-01-18

I love music.

It would be difficult to find anyone who doesn�t listen to music. Most people are casual listeners. There are some hardcore fans out there as well. Most of us are somewhere in the middle. We listen to the radio while driving to work, or on long road trips. Out and about partying with friends or family. In our favorite movies and TV programs. We are always exposed to different kinds of music, at different times of the day. There is no escaping it.

There are those of course, who use music as their escape. Im one of those happy few. This will be a brief (for me) list of some must have songs, artists and albums I couldn�t imagine life without anymore. They were so instrumental in my travels that its fair to say they defined who and what I was, while listening to them.

We all have favorites of course. But have you ever had a song play and no matter how old it is, or forgotten, it still sends a chill up your spine? Raises the goose bumps on your skin? These are some of mine, and why I chose them.

In as close to alphabetical order as I can muster. Because I cant chose a favorite, simply because it would be like picking which parent to sacrifice. I can do neither.

Agonoize- Sacrifice (Aesthetic Perfection Remix)

One of the most epic songs Ive heard ever. Relatively new to my collection, its effect is undeniable. Once you hear the diatonic scale played behind the heavy bass beat�.. It owns you. Listen to this while standing in the nighttime rain, eyes skyward. You will understand what I mean.

Apoptygma Bezerk- Kathy�s Song (Victoria Mix by VNV Nation)

I loved this track before I met Sam. After her death, this was the one song I could listen to�and feel somewhat comforted by. Hard to explain, but this song has a soothing effect. Like a warm beam of sun breaking through the clouds after a hard days rain.

Assemblage 23- Lullaby

Sam�s Song for me. She used to dedicate it to me while we listened to DJ�s spinning life from around the world. She couldn�t speak, so she type sang it to me while she cried. I miss her. I cry when I hear it now. Each and every time.

Bee Gee�s- One

I always liked this one. Its sort of optimistic. I could hear this being played in dreams when I wanted to succeed at something.

The Birthday Massacre- Video Kid

Very very catchy. Etherial feeling to it. Like you are walking into a fun house, designed by Graphic artists.

Brainclaw- Fallen

Another other worldly track. It makes you feel insignificant, but still lets you fly and be part of everything. Then the lyrics bring you back to earth, like a raindrop.

Bryan Adams- When you love someone

Ive seen a great many things in my life. Some good, some bad, some unexplainable. This song, was played by me, late at night, while 40 other Marines froze their balls off in the middle of winter in Korea. It made grown men cry in the dark. When you are far from home, all you have is the hope that special someone is thinking of you, as you think of them�.and the sacrifices you make while being apart.

Covenant- Bullet

This song epitomizes life�s challenges. Listen, learn, apply.

Covenant- We Stand Alone

If I could have a theme song , this would be it. Celebrate your individualism. Be unique. Stand your ground, no matter what you face. I will be standing by your side.

Destroid- �I still continue

I had to order the cd from Europe, but I had to have it. I feel a deep connection with the angst, and misery. Im in my hole when I listen to this. It is part of me. But a beautiful track, with touching lyrics.

Evanescence- Going Under

Maybe overplayed. Not the bands fault. Her voice is amazing, the words beautiful.

Iris- Lose in wanting (Lovetts Sonar Eclipse Remix)

No matter how I feel, this song cheers me up. It is a VERY catchy tune. If you arent dancing in your chair, or moving your feet you arent a human being. Another ethereal song. I just love songs which make me feel like Im swimming in them, encompassing me and taking me on a journey. This track does just that.

John Denver- Annie�s song

He was a master song craftsmen. That�s why.

Josh Groban- In her eyes

If you don�t like Josh, you should be killed. Aside from that, this song reminds me of all the girls Ive known in my life, who tried their very best to boost me up, when I needed it. And I need a lot. Love to you all. You know who you are. <3

KMFDM- Light

This was my first �industrial� song. I was addicted ever since. I still get chills when I hear this. My blood pumps, my heart races, and I feel empowered. They are my fav band. No question. Everything the Kapt has made I love. This was my first love from them.

KMFDM- Hau Ruck

The ultimate �move your ass� song.

Laura Pausini- I surrender (Mike Rizzo Mix)

I listened to this song several times a day, every day, for over a year. it�s a love song. Set to dance beats. Don�t judge till you listen to it.

Marsheaux- exit

A very soothing song from pretty Greek ladies. Trust me, you wont regret it.

Megadeth- Addicted to chaos

This is the song which made me want to play guitar, buy a guitar and amp and rock out with every note played. It will peel the flesh from your bones.

Metallica- Nothing else matters

Quite simply the best metal song ever recorded. Period. Although all Metallica songs kick ass.

Mind.In.A.Box.- Amnesia

Another one of Sam�s favorites. I introduced her to almost all of her new favorite songs. Another ethereal track. Listen to the lyrics. Let the music take you somewhere not of this world, in your mind. Epic in its own right. Nothing to compare it to.

Ministry- Burning Inside (in case you didn�t feel like showing up live mix)

My first cd purchase in my life was this album. This changed everything.

Necessary Response- Spilling blood

I recorded this song live with a camcorder from a concert for Sam. Several weeks later she was killed. It was her favorite song. I met the Artist and thanked him for making it awesome. You will agree, if you take a chance to listen to it.


Nine Inch Nails- Last

Trent is a god.

Sisters Of Mercy- This corrosion

I didn�t know 80�s Goth bands could sound so energetic. Prepare to have your mind fried.

State of the Union- Radioman

SO infectious is the music, and lyrics anyone regardless of singing talent will be singing the chorus to this as loud as they can. I dare you not to sing it. I triple dog dare you. You have been warned.

UB40- Red red wine

I grew up listening to this song. Wondering why the singer needed to drink to forget. Now I know why.

VNV Nation- Perpetual

My first VNV track. Everything they write is awesome, they are a must listen. Be amazed.

Wolfsheim- Touch

Lyrics say it all. �When I touch you�.feeling your skin�..�

ZZTop- Roughboy

I always loved this song. Made me think of cold winter nights with someone special.

The list of honorable mentions would rival the dictionary in depth. Even this sort of long list doesn�t do them justice. It was just a sample of the music I use to define my thoughts, dreams, and emotions. Give them a listen. I can send them to you if you like.

Best regards. Ghost

0 people who actually read this crap

previous - next

This site is certified 100% EVIL by the Gematriculator

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

BroadWave Streaming Audio Server by NCH Software.