powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Jane Doe183 - 05/01/2012

March 14th - 04/20/2012

coming back....soon - 2012-02-02

Sickly - 2011-09-28

big changes - 2011-04-14

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

7:53 p.m. - 2009-12-18

I had a shitty day, so I will discuss it in all its glory. Yay. (not really a yay)

I woke up on time. I spent a large portion of my night rebuilding my duty belt for work. I keep putting it off thinking I needed to buy a different belt to fit the new holster I bought back in February. Which holds the new pistol I bought back in January. o_o

It worked out great, so In was excited to wear it on its maiden voyage in the dangerous world of hard metal objects.

The fun began when I arrived at work on time. Or so I thought. Unknown to me they updated the list so everyone would be there for a 630am meeting. And Christmas type breakfast. I of course was never told, so people started breaking my chops. My mood sucks in the mornings as it is, so this was not good.

I tried relaxing, but my mood was already starting to turn sour.

All day, I contended with ignorant people and their whining. People in general get so cranky during holidays, which are supposed to be joyous, so I hear.

I was exiting a store with my deposits when a older woman came towards me. I knew as soon as I saw her, and saw her mouth move I was going to get agitated. Her first mistake, was getting between me, and my truck. My only safe haven in a world where people will more then be willing to blow my head off. She was adamant about asking me why my driver chose to park in the handicap slot. Her second mistake was assuming I had the time to properly explain the mysteries of the universe to her, and that I didnt give a fuck what she had to say.

"What gives him the right to park in the handicap space?" she said pointing.

"Why should I have to get my head shot off?" I responded, and turned away and got into the truck without saying another word.

The driver parks as close as possible to the door, so I have the shortest amount of distance to cover to get to the truck as safely as possible. The most dangerous part of my job is exiting the building, and trying to get back in the truck. This is where 90% of robberies, and homicides take place.

Its said the last mile home is the most dangerous when you drive. The last 10 feet to my truck, is mine.

She blocked my egress to the truck, tried to grab my arm so I could be properly chastised, even though it wasnt my fault. She placed herself in harms way by getting too close to me, and couldve ended up a hostage, or a target of some gunmans bullet.

An hour or so later I get a call on the radio, call the office.

My boss asked me if I had an "incident" at a particular location. Nothing sprang to mind. All stops went smoothly as possible, I had forgotten all about the old woman.

She had called up to report me. She claimed I had threatened to "shoot her". And she made it a point to say her husband is a cop.

I started yelling into the phone. At my boss. Fuck her, her husband, and everyone. She needs to get her hearing checked for one, two she needs to mind her own fucking business and stop ostracizing men armed with guns doing dangerous work.

Her husband was never there. If he was he might of told her to leave us alone. We generally enjoy a quiet cooperation with law enforcement because they know and understand the nature of our work. We usually wave to one another when passing out of respect and courtesy.

You dont realize how insignificant people think you are when they feel they have been inconvenienced in some small way. My safety and survival are 2nd best to someone getting a parking space, or being blocked while illegally parked in the fire zone, making me walk twice as far, and work twice as hard to do the same work.

I hate people. I hate ignorance. I hate coming home to cold dinner.

0 people who actually read this crap

previous - next

This site is certified 100% EVIL by the Gematriculator

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

BroadWave Streaming Audio Server by NCH Software.