powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Jane Doe183 - 05/01/2012

March 14th - 04/20/2012

coming back....soon - 2012-02-02

Sickly - 2011-09-28

big changes - 2011-04-14

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

9:25 p.m. - 2007-12-01

Thursday after noon... I got "the call".

"Im holding your holy grail" she said.

It raised my mood a bit the rest of the day, an unexpected surprize it was. I gave hourly reports to the manager as to when I could be expected to arrive, keeping my prize in their safe keeping. To be so close to it, and to lose would drive the anger out of me like squeezing blood from a sponge.

Its been two days now. It took 45 minutes to learn how to link my bluetooth headset to it. Hours on how to use the damn speakerphone. I swear the button was hiding on me.

Like my previous phone I felt uneasy with it, confused with its parts and buttons but 2 years of use made it as familiar as the lines in my hands. Im sure it will be the same with this one. Just going to take alot of getting used to. Just getting the number keys to pop up during a call is a small panic attack in itself. Its like trying to make sense of objects floating in a black pool.

At one of my stops tonight, one of the servers from the restuarant made a playful challenge outside of the back door when the manager was letting me in. She stood in the door way and said "try and get past me". Knowing her to be a sassy little thing I knew she was just having fun. So in front of all her friends, and the manager I (gently) placed my hands on the sides of her arms just below the shoulder, closed my hold and lifted her up softly. Turned at the waist and then set her down without disturbing the ash on her cigarette. The laughter didnt die for some minutes.

I just hope I didnt bruise her.

I dont mind the cold as much as I despize the heat. But the cold the past few days goes right to the bone, and its unsettling to my thoughts. It reminds of famine, lack of needed things and have nots. More importantly it reminds me of darker times in days past.

Ive tried using my windshield wipers to remove errant dirt and water from my glass only to realize the rainex bug remover liquid freezes to the surface instantly like snot on a frozen lake. Hardly conducive to good driving. I picked up 2 gallons of winter stuff but havent filled the resevoir yet.

Its frozen snot for breakfast then.

0 people who actually read this crap

previous - next

This site is certified 100% EVIL by the Gematriculator

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

BroadWave Streaming Audio Server by NCH Software.