powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Jane Doe183 - 05/01/2012

March 14th - 04/20/2012

coming back....soon - 2012-02-02

Sickly - 2011-09-28

big changes - 2011-04-14

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

9:08 p.m. - 2007-09-14

Remind me to talk about the wedding this past sunday before I forget.

The topic of the sexes came up yet again in small talk while working. Dangerous territory when you dont know the audience and they are all female. It sort of reminds me of selling things. You can either tryu to bullshit them into believing your view or you can be like me and bury them with details.

I sort of remember the topic came up when a clerk in a bank mentioned her friend worked in construction and she had a hard time with it. Sparked on the weight issues brought on by the coin they were made to put in the own vaults. I personally can carry six to seven boxes of quarters on one shoulder. Properly stacked of course.

I rambeled on about how men and women are distinctly diffrent for a reason. The havles of a whole picture nature intended. And some insight as to why men are the way they are.

Agressive bahvior.

We fight because our genes tell us too. Some are worse than others but even myself have found it hard to bit emy tongue or hold my hand when a member of the opposite sex would try laying into me verbally.....in a condecending way. Rule one...never challenge a mans masculinity. Its almost a sure way to set off an aggressive response. The only thing which prevents most attacks are the consequences. But women abuse that circumstance and taunt men knowing they wont get touched. It doesnt make it fair. Some women just say the wrong thing to the wrong man. Its that simple.

Now I dont defend poor self control....but I also dont pity those who bring it on themselves.

Women compliment the man. They are usually the voices of reason, and they make it more bearable to be civil. Kudos to the ladies.

Sunday,.....what an adventure.

My uncle....the only brother to my mom was getting hitched for the second time. He is 55. Six minutes younger than my mom, meaning they were fraternal twins.

Although he treats my monm poorly, I promised to go knowing if I didnt she would never forgive me.

We had to be at the scene of the wedding/banquet at 930am for pictures. My uncle was drinking a apple martini already.

Most weddings have coctail hours. The whole day was a coctail hour. Open bar from 9am to 6pm. Even his house has two bars, both made of marble and glass. After the ceremony he went through a entire bottle of Johnny Walker blue label himself. $300 a bottle no less.

His bride wqas his girlfriend of ten years. A jaimacan woman, he is german like my mom. What a pair.

Steel drums played after the wedding. Definately unque.

The most enlightening and mortifying event was the usually the most fun. Throw the bouquet/garterbelt. I was not feeling well as my gout was in full swing and I was in a fia ramount of pain all day. So I fought and whined till I was lefgt alone. SHeesh, what a chore. But I was glad I didnt participate.

My uncle was told he had to dance over to his new bride. A quintisential white boy he danced horribly to barry white and was ordered to remove the belt with his teeth.

The poor bastard who caught it was forced to dance to the catcher of the flowers the same way my uncle was....and put it on her....with his teeth. Oh dear...

Ive left out a shitload of deatail cuz Im tired, and its too much to type out. It was a good wedding....and was interesting as much as it was entertaining.

And life goes on.

0 people who actually read this crap

previous - next

This site is certified 100% EVIL by the Gematriculator

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

BroadWave Streaming Audio Server by NCH Software.