powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Jane Doe183 - 05/01/2012

March 14th - 04/20/2012

coming back....soon - 2012-02-02

Sickly - 2011-09-28

big changes - 2011-04-14

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

9:19 p.m. - 2007-05-13

Hmmm....where to start.

My gout has returned. Bigtime. My foot has been hurting me for the entire week, and I missed a days work due to the pain. Im hobbling around like a crippled indevidual.

Oh and that new car I bought 13 days ago? Died on the side of the road today. More on that later.

There was a armed robbery at a local bank last week. It just so happens it was on my route for that day as well. When I arrived at the location it was already taped off and crime scene techs were snapping photos of fingerprints on the doors. The cop who was standing by told me after I asked yes, it was a robbery and I said well I need to report it to my terminal.

We just happened to be running late that day. Over an hour behind. According to reports if I had arrived on time, I would have walked right into the robbery. Not...good.

Its been a troublesome 2 weeks. Ive worked alot of hours, and had alot to deal with. Most nights I didnt even turn the PC on.

I havent ranted and bitchd in a very long time. Part of me thinks it is no longer worth it, and Im feeling lazy when typoing and possibly a little distracted by idle thoughts. Most of the important things I would have written down I have forgotten. I polished the car. It rained the next day. Mom got her inheritance check, sortof. She earmarked a few portions for me and my siblings. And are planning their trip to Hawaii, like my moms always dreamed about her whole life. Reality is settling back in, knowing I need to get my ass to the gulf next month. But I grow comfortable with routine. And change throws me off emotionally and mentally.

But its something I have to do. SOmething which I fought hard to do and I cant let it slip away.

I gave my mom a dozen roses last night while she worked. She loved them and knew I didnt forget. Today is also my brothers bday. He is 33 years old. And he still needs a new liver.

Mom made it a point to buy something to remmeber my grandma, with the money she will give me. I dont believe in buying a physical item to remember people when memories are stonger, and more important nto me then matierial things. But still, getting something I can have, and maybe pass on to family would be an idea. What it is remains a mystery.

As more time has passed, Im still shocked by how selfish people are., How shallow and opinionated. Realistically I shouldnt be any longer but maybe its a gut reaction to the distasteful behavior I witness everywhere. SOme of it directed towards me. Most I hear of secondhad, from diffrent sources but along the same threads. SO many diffreing sources with similar words means it has to be true.

Argueing why life isnt fair is a pointless task. We know it is unbiased. But the people around us are. Are we wrong for walking the straight path? Not taking the easy way like everyone else does. Taking advantage of people who know what is right but dont act on it. Someone cuts you off on the highway, selfishly to advance themselves and we let them. Turn the other cheek doesnt work for me. Its an insult. A very personal, thoughtless act of aggression towards you and we watch it happen, and do what? Roiad rage isnt the answer, but shouldnt there be something we can do? Realistically?

I think I will follow through with my idea to install cameras in the Honda. That is if it runs again. SOrt of like in police cars but color, and with multiple cams. Digitally recorded and if I witness a act of aggression, or careless behavior expect me to report it, with proof and not just my word against theirs. People will then take notice. Insurance companies will take notice and heads will roll. I dont mind going against the grain. Especially when I know Im right.

I enjoyed the good. A new car. I suffered through the bad. I saw my future layed out, what my immediate goals were and it brought a sense of completion. Until the car died. Im sure that can be resolved however and is a temorary setback.

Tomorrow I will go to a movie with my friend chuck. WHo to my surprize looked great after loosing 60lbs. Im proud of him.

Best regards to all.

Ghost

1 people who actually read this crap

previous - next

This site is certified 100% EVIL by the Gematriculator

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

BroadWave Streaming Audio Server by NCH Software.