powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Jane Doe183 - 05/01/2012

March 14th - 04/20/2012

coming back....soon - 2012-02-02

Sickly - 2011-09-28

big changes - 2011-04-14

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

7:29 p.m. - 2007-04-28

Week from hell. All I do is work now. I dont get online when 13 hour days grip me tight.

Some progress was made however in the car dept. Im proud to say I did good this time in my choice. I took my time, and didnt rush like my first car. I looked at everything. No loose ends. All thats left is the financing paperwork, and how much money my family will give me.

The new chariot de Ghost will be a 2004 Honda CR-V EX. Only 19,500 miles on the odometer. Color black. I whittled the price down from $18,995 to $17,500. Only a fraction higher than the price Consumer Reports, and Kelly Blue book, AND Edmunds.com said it should be for the year and milage. I did good there. Except for some minor scratches in the door handles (common) and light rust in the under carriage the suv looks new.

I put a deposit on it tonight. So no one else can buy it.

The type of vehicle it is proves Im more mature now. More responsible, and I bought the most reliable, utility suv I could get. One point for Ghost.

Budgeting for this new expense after just finishing paying off the old car, adding on top of that full insurance for the new one is making my hairs grey. Or fall out. Or anything stress does to dirty old men when they are....stressed. Ok, that was redundant.

Im on track for going back to the south. New(er) car, hopefully money for rent and a job when I get there. Much more solid ground then the first time. A major plus is the CR-V has a seats which fold into a makeshift bed. YAY!

I also fine-tooth-combed it tonight while I was signing the purchase order. I appreciate it more now than I did when I first saw it. All the research, digging and questions led me to the right choice for me. My dream is still the Hummer, but there is always another time. This is a step in the right direction I think.

Im sorry I havent written sooner but real life took hold of me. And for now real life is paying my way.

Responsibility is overrated. LOL.

4 people who actually read this crap

previous - next

This site is certified 100% EVIL by the Gematriculator

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

BroadWave Streaming Audio Server by NCH Software.