powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Jane Doe183 - 05/01/2012

March 14th - 04/20/2012

coming back....soon - 2012-02-02

Sickly - 2011-09-28

big changes - 2011-04-14

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

4:34 p.m. - 2006-09-18

I know its been only three days since my last confession, but here it goes again.

Its pretty much in stone. Lousiana it is, in about a week and a half. The next weekend after grad Im driving down to LA from NY. This will be a two part trip as Im not driving the whole way in one sitting. Hell no. I will smear my car around a tree if I do.

There I will stay until I either get enough experience to move closer, or an exciting position opens up down there. This is after all why i went to dive school in the first place. Deep water, and adventure. I hope I find a mermaid.

The recruiter from Cal-Dive called me while I was in class. Happy to admit my stomach danced a little when he returned the message which was left on his voicemail from early this morning. Answering some questions about what needs to accompany my ass down there like paperwork, and what to wear the first day (physical) so I dont show up in slacks and a tie to a obsticle course. Someone from My class might be joining me down there. Which wouldnt be a bad thing.

Still nervous though.

Sometimes I actually miss my boring routine I had back home. Knowing what was expected. Planning what to do over the weekend. Plenty of internet time scheduled in to talk to people. That is until real life cuts in and you are reminded there is an alternate universe waiting when you shut the computer off. (for those of you who do)

Im not used to optimism. Having a positive to weigh against, or look forward to. When I started this diary it was because it was an outlet for all the problems I have, and faced growing up and as I woke in the morning. Either I have touched base with everything, or all this new shit which is taking place is making me forget how to write. I dont have the oppertunities to write what I think about all day and by days end I have nothing to say. Maybe no news is good news....

Im just a ball of nervousness. And I need a cuddle. Reassurance for the big guy.....

Fingers fidgeting.....

Must....
end....
entry....

*burp*

Diver has bubbles.

2 people who actually read this crap

previous - next

This site is certified 100% EVIL by the Gematriculator

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

BroadWave Streaming Audio Server by NCH Software.