powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Jane Doe183 - 05/01/2012

March 14th - 04/20/2012

coming back....soon - 2012-02-02

Sickly - 2011-09-28

big changes - 2011-04-14

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

4:43 p.m. - 2006-08-02

All the recent crap Ive dealt with aside, I had forgotten something important.

Ever since I was old enough to read, I was the kid hiding in the natural world/animal section of the library.

Nose buried deep in oceaneering books, Jacque Cousteau, and other scientists and explorers opening a strange world to me. I knew there was a flatfish which upon attack will inject a milky white substance into the water to ward off its would be hunter. We are talking gradeschool. Third and fourth grade. Tubeworms who lived in deep water where the tempature was above boiling point and they lived in long white tubes were also known to me when I was barely a teenager. Now they are on the discovery channel like its some new phenomenom.

(looks over to his right again and sees turkey boy from yesterday sit down.)

*grumbles something under his breath*

It sort of feels like someone took a loud shit at the dinner table and you're still expected to eat as if nothing happened.

Where was I..

The point Im trying to make is Ive always been interested in the undersea world. Now, years later I just happen to be enrolled in a deep diving school. Doing quite well at it I might add.

You could almost say..... Im living a dream. A childhood dream which I took for granted until just before sitting down to write this. Perhaps I just did'nt give it much thought. But looking at it now, I really am doing it. Subconciously but its happened.

There are aspects of the school and the industry which I dont particularly like, but I am still doign what I have always loved reading about in all those books years ago.

I was either going to be a police officer, a scientist of some sort or a underwater explorer. I think in My life Ive possibly accomplished a little of all of those things in some manner. Jack of all trades, master of none. Just like my dad.

Still no word yet. I am waiting with baited breath.

Some dreams do come true, and some fall apart I guess.

(sees a window heading called "Manhunt" on turkey boys screen and gags again)

2 people who actually read this crap

previous - next

This site is certified 100% EVIL by the Gematriculator

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

BroadWave Streaming Audio Server by NCH Software.