powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Jane Doe183 - 05/01/2012

March 14th - 04/20/2012

coming back....soon - 2012-02-02

Sickly - 2011-09-28

big changes - 2011-04-14

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

5:28 p.m. - 2006-07-11

Nothing really new or relevant has taken place aka: trnaspired ( a more intelligent word)

Midterms... I did as best I could under the circumstances. It was alot of material to cover and I didnt do as well as I would have liked. But I did pass. It counts as a double grade.

This is the last week of underwater welding/cutting. My welding technique is improving and Im hopeing for a decent grade tomorrow or thursday when I turn in My plates I welded for grading.

Late yesterday after My welding I was supposed to step off the welding platform and swim under the barge to the side and climb out. There was too much slack in the water from my umbilical. A 130' umbilical can weigh well over a hundred pounds. With the weight I was wearing, plus the helmet I could feel the temperature of the water dropping rapidly once I left the platform. Getting on the platform was easy but the extra weight dropped me right to the bottom. With a skin thick lycra bodysuit on and thats it, I was freezing quickly, and telling them in a not so calm voice to pull me up.

I dont fear water as I once did. But a recurring nightmare Ive always had was dropping to the depths uncontrollably and blacking out. Sinking with no rescue. It kind of freaked me out a little. A brief reminder of the dangers of playing in water. Even if the water is only 40-50 foot there, it was enough to scare me. But just a little. I knew I had air. And help on the surface. Mainly it was the damn cold water on my nuts.

Money has been awfully tight. There is no way in hell I will be able to afford a new computer, or car repairs until after I get out of school. SO few hours working, and a small check from the Govt doesnt cut it. Its barely enough to keep gas in the car, and food in My belly.

I should be having more fun, shouldnt I.

I did however go out and buy a few 6 packs and had a few cold ones just because...

Im just not in the social circle as everyone else.

0 people who actually read this crap

previous - next

This site is certified 100% EVIL by the Gematriculator

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

BroadWave Streaming Audio Server by NCH Software.