powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Jane Doe183 - 05/01/2012

March 14th - 04/20/2012

coming back....soon - 2012-02-02

Sickly - 2011-09-28

big changes - 2011-04-14

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

5:12 p.m. - 2006-06-27

I learned how to perfrom surgery on a piece of steel today.

My scalpel was a blue blade of 6500 degree gas. Sneeze and you can lose a limb.

My skills with an arc welder leave alot to be desired, but I did show improvement as the day progressed. Getting the electrode stuck to the plate sucked as it would ignite any flux and leftover steel on the table as the electrode grounded out instead of melting like a good rod should.

Tomorrow we do it underwater. Horror stories of rods turning red and exploding underwater because they didnt insulate the rod with wax beforehand. Or how the metal in the helmet disintigrates as it goes through electrolisis and melts away from the high current being used. Oh yes...fun...

There was supposed to be another epiphany written here but in good fashion I forgot the whole thing instead of writing it down again. Those who forget the past are condemned to repeat it.

The chamber.

Not unlike the one used to execute people on death row but this one gets pressurized. There are two of them.

Its big, white and smooth. Like my ass.

Midterms next week.

I cant believe its half over. I still feel like a rookie.

Its easy to take things for granted. To assume something, or someone will be there for you when you need them. Looking over your shoulder everyday at a mountain, or a familiar tree you enjoy seeing it until one day its gone.

How empty it feels when the very thing you counted on being there vanished without a trace. People are often like that as well.

Hot sparks almost set my boots on fire too. Maybe thats the cure for cold feet.

1 people who actually read this crap

previous - next

This site is certified 100% EVIL by the Gematriculator

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

BroadWave Streaming Audio Server by NCH Software.