powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Jane Doe183 - 05/01/2012

March 14th - 04/20/2012

coming back....soon - 2012-02-02

Sickly - 2011-09-28

big changes - 2011-04-14

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

4:52 p.m. - 2006-06-21

Today I hit the water for the first time.

Suited up this morning. Lumbered over to the down ladder, and got wet. Approaching bottom I expected the silt to dissipate as soon as I hit.

"diver 2 reached mud"

"roger diver two, diver reached bottom"

The correct term is bottom, but mud was more accurate. It had the consistancy of baby food. Sinking up to My balls in mud isnt cool. Good thing I didnt wear the heavy duty commercial weight belt with 48 pounds on it. I went for the lighter dive belt with 12lbs instead.

My second attempt later on that afternoon didnt go so well. In fact it sucked. The first dive was at 10am. Four hours later I tried a diffrent helmet, with a tighter fitting neck dam (lower portion of helmet which seals the neck to prevent water coming in) and this new neck dam cut off the circulation to my head. I didnt make it any deeper than 4 ft when I realized I couldnt equalize my ears, and I was getting lightheaded very quickly. Passing out underwater is not a good thing.

I was either dehydrated from the heat today or it was combined with the tight neck dam. Could be both. Either way it ended my diving for the day as I came out before I passed out and undressed.

Our new facility is awesome, and worth the wait we endured to get here. The quarry water is blue, and clear. That is until you stir up the bottom then you are no better off than Stevie Wonder.

Its been quite stressful lately. Mentally anyway. Having little to do with school or class but more personal. I also believe My little "attacks" I had were probably panic attacks with unknown causes. I also think Im a future candidate for Alzheimers. Call it a hunch. (I am displaying possible symptoms for it)

In a way, I sort of feel like I do when I jump in the water, and Im dangling under the surface from my umbilical not floating, or sinking. Limbo. Sort of like Im supposed to be somewhere but Im not.

Hopefully I can get some pictures taken, and maybe post them somehow.

1 people who actually read this crap

previous - next

This site is certified 100% EVIL by the Gematriculator

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

BroadWave Streaming Audio Server by NCH Software.