powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Jane Doe183 - 05/01/2012

March 14th - 04/20/2012

coming back....soon - 2012-02-02

Sickly - 2011-09-28

big changes - 2011-04-14

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

4:33 p.m. - 2006-06-15

Some things just dont mix.

Young children and household chemicals.

High explosives and a match.

Sonny and Cher.

GOG and most of society.

A man sits next to you on a bus. Without invitation he starts talking to you as if you are the best of friends, and carries on about the most trivial things, in poor detail. You feel sorry for him and at the same time you resent the intrusion. He couldnt help himself, thats just the way he is.

A woman approaches you and talks about how great they are. Accomplishments, places they have visited and on and on. Is it nerves or are they a kissass.

The resident party animal brags about how drunk he was the night before, and how drunk he will be when the clock hits 4. Everyone has seen his ass. mainly because he drops trousers whenever he is drunk. Due to thislighthearted approach he has many friends.

Mr. Knowitall points out what he wil be doing a year from now. he also points out that he knows more than anyone, or that he can read between the lines and correct anyone about anything, except how stupid he looks doing it.

But a few of the many personalities I deal with daily at school. Hate is too strong a word to use to describe how I feel about them. But they are annoying me.

I expressed how a particular piece of equipment didnt suit me, and that I would persue diffrent options when I had the oppertunity and was immediately jumped upon by much of the class. Including Mr Knowitall, and a few others.

"how do you know you hate it, if you've never dived it?"

This was said because I had to wait to get my drysuit, when everyone else had been diving already for a few weeks. They dive 3 times for the first time in their lives and its supposed to supercede my 10 years of openwater experience. I have worn this equipment, in a dry situation, and found it lacking. I am spoiled when it comes to gear. I spend top dollar to ensure my equipment is flawless, and reliable. 15 year old helmets, which get dropped all the time hardly qualify. But no.... They know better. They dived the hat 3 times and are instant experts. They have never breathed on a high end regulator before. They have no basis for comparison as all the hats we use have the same basic parts from one or two manufacturers.

To argue this point to them would be...well.... pointless. They know better. Right?

The knowitalls's in the class have no respect for me at all. its telegraphed in the way they talk, and look at me. They think I have no idea whats going on. A very cliche-like mentality.

They dont realize how foolish they look to me.

I know Im diffrent. I dont expect anyone to make the effort to get to know me. And Im not going to waste my time on the ignorant.

I just had to vent that.

5 people who actually read this crap

previous - next

This site is certified 100% EVIL by the Gematriculator

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

BroadWave Streaming Audio Server by NCH Software.