powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Jane Doe183 - 05/01/2012

March 14th - 04/20/2012

coming back....soon - 2012-02-02

Sickly - 2011-09-28

big changes - 2011-04-14

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

4:52 p.m. - 2006-05-31

First off, I just about butchered my swim qualification.

I passed 1 (one) event which was the breath hold. 200 meter swim, 10 minute water tread, and swim underwater with a weight belt on were not completed. Matter of fact I nearly got myself drowned during that last one. A shameful showing. But I know Im not a great swimmer. No one ever taught me how, and I dont care if people say all you need to do is jump in speak only from oersonal experience, and they are not reliable sources for advice. It just isnt the same for everyone.

I did teach myself to ride a bike, but swimming is harder for me.

The failure for swimming will bring my average down quite a bit. Cant help that now.

I did go to the hospital Saturday. Halfway to the terminal I made the choice to find the VA in Philidelphia. Tests were run and I have to make an appointment to see a Dr.

Today was dry diving. Throwing the helmet, weights, and bail out cylinder on each student to get used to wearing it, and to test our knowledge of line tug signaling and setting up a dive station.

The fucking helmet weighs over 30lbs. Thirty fucking pounds. And it doesnt sit evenly on your head either. Did I ever mention it costs over $8000 for the head anchor? No? Its an economy car sitting on your head. Weighs like it too. You either get too little air, or a noisy rush as the hat is flushed to clear out carbon dioxide. If you are claustrophobic do not become a diver.

I am realizing it really is a very physical career, diving. I mean I know it was such but its becoming more real; as the days pass. Every little detail congeals and discloses a diffrent view of what I might expect and more importantly what I might want to do in the industry. But I hate boring details.

Its lonely here. Despite the people I go to class with they show no interest in getting to know me better. They are content to keep their distance, and have their own fun. Not entirely unexpected.

I wish there was more to say without getting into specifics about day to day work, but I will spare the boring stuff. Some of my classmates will hit the water tomorrow.

I still need to wait for my dive suit.

6 people who actually read this crap

previous - next

This site is certified 100% EVIL by the Gematriculator

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

BroadWave Streaming Audio Server by NCH Software.