powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Jane Doe183 - 05/01/2012

March 14th - 04/20/2012

coming back....soon - 2012-02-02

Sickly - 2011-09-28

big changes - 2011-04-14

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

11:14 p.m. - 2006-04-24

Now its in stone.

I have my housing assignment. "Mr John" is my landlord. He sounds timid, but ageeable. $375 every first of the month, no lateness. He has a washer and dryer plus cable, if I bring a tv. He says he has DSL, but he sounds like a moron and getting a duplicate hookup might be askign too much so I will keep looking around for options. The house is approximately 30 miles from the school. Prior arrangements I did have fell through with a woman, who now has family staying with her, so thats out. She was much closer. I was relieved to hear most of where I will be is suburban, residential area. The school itself is in the shipyards, under security. We cant even walk to the school busses are provided to get us from parking, to the buildings. I asked alot of questions about the financial disbursments. QUite confused by the money juggling I got enough answers to quell the mainly uneasy feeling I had before I called. The first few months will be tight until the GI bill kicks in fulltime. Less money than Im used to, and still a lot of traveling. That worries me. So I will have to see how it goes with money. Ramen might be the delicacy until I can sort out the budget better.

Im still scared of the change. But that is normal for me.

The packing/cleaning isnt going as well as Id hoped. There is so much and I have little help or time.

*some hours later*

I forgot I was writing this. But it was a lovely interlude. I accidentally called someone I had not spoken to in ages. But you know what I didnt mind, and neither did they. As far as Im concerned it was a glorious 2 hour discussion about nothing and everything all at once. How easily we could shift from one topiuc to the next. It was refreshing, and lighthearted, although serious at times but it was the most fun Ive had in a long time. Thank you, miss hypo.

Our discussion brought out alot of inconsistancies, and lack of forethought to much of what Im putting myself through. How I have so much more to consider than just next week. My worries about tomorrow will not give me help with the next month, or the next year. Indecisiveness is one of my less helpful personality traits. Not knowing what I want. I really do feel like Im fresh from highschool. Emotionally anyway.

Fuck...

Money is going to be so tight. I can survive on little money for food. But money for gas, tolls? Fuck me...

3 people who actually read this crap

previous - next

This site is certified 100% EVIL by the Gematriculator

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

BroadWave Streaming Audio Server by NCH Software.