powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Jane Doe183 - 05/01/2012

March 14th - 04/20/2012

coming back....soon - 2012-02-02

Sickly - 2011-09-28

big changes - 2011-04-14

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

6:28 p.m. - 2006-04-21

Well, its about as official as its going to get...

Today was an important errand day. But I didnt know how important until later on this morning. Waking up especially early for a day off, then driving to the VA hospital I recived a call from the school. They needed the financial aid forms ASAP faxed to the office so they could begin processing. I voiced my concerns to my contact in the school in charge of admission about the difficulties in securing a signature on the physical. About having to wait for my primary doctors supervisor to look over my case and decide if I was going to be approved. I really couldnt afford the cost of going to that stupid clinic. Especially after how I was treated there, third class. Something had to be done.

At the very least they needed the loan forms and the admissions person stated they could as a last resort use the schools on hand doctor, usiung the test results I had already sent them, would approve the document for me on thursday, before class the following week.

I arrived at the hospital and went directly to the Patient Advocate's office to wait.

A brief wait and she saw me immediately. My first bit of luck. I thoroughly explained everything to her, as I did everyone else, and she told me My best bet was to wait for Dr Tank. He being the supervisor My doctor said would be the best to ask about the case. Having little options I accepted my choices and was about to go fax the forms when she stepped out to find someone to guide me when she started waving frantically. She quickly brought a man into her office and asked me if I knew who this was.

He was described as "the Man". The "big boss". At a mighty 5 ft 4inches tall, 160lbs of rippled steel.

Dr Tank.

The entire head of Primary care medicine in the entire facility.

He asked me some questions, I described my dilemma. He signed the form after reviewing all my results and I was on my way. It took a total of thirty minutes when I first sat down to signed document in hand. By The Man no less. Forty minutes later I had everything faxed and in a express envelope for overnight delivery no later than 12 noon Sat.

Its official. I start May 1st. No more delays. No more fighting over paperwork. Somehow I overcame it all. I mean there is still alot to be done before I go, but the hard part is over with. In the 30 year history of the school I was informed no one had ever had such trouble getting in. Frankly I am not surprized by this. Life has always been sort of an uphill battle for me.

Then I went shopping. Size 13 steel toe boots. For cracking skulls. But they should do well for school too.

Then I visited mom. I caught her walking....I say again....WALKING carefully back to her wheelchair from the bathroom. That made me feel good. She should be home by Thursday next week.

Once again, there will be no internet where I am living. Unless someone else gets it, and I can "share" I wont be updating for a while. I do plan on getting a new computer, but hopefully something will happen and I will get online asap. Or I could try and keep up using my phone, but it kills the battery pretty quick. But better than nothing I suppose.

2 people who actually read this crap

previous - next

This site is certified 100% EVIL by the Gematriculator

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

BroadWave Streaming Audio Server by NCH Software.