powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Jane Doe183 - 05/01/2012

March 14th - 04/20/2012

coming back....soon - 2012-02-02

Sickly - 2011-09-28

big changes - 2011-04-14

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

11:12 p.m. - 2006-02-01

I left the hospital shortly after 8pm. We waited in various rooms for over 6 hours. We saw My mom for ten minutes only after the doctor let them take her from the operating room.

When we were in the waiting room, and the doctor finally came to brief us, he told us several things. He knew we had been in this position before. This was afterall her third operation to repair her heart. But that is part of the problem, you see they dont know what they are facing until they open you up. With all the scar tissue, and surgical incisions she was bleeding heavily. Her tricuspid valve was replaced, and her aoertic valve was resealed in two places where it was leaking.

He stated as I mentioned earlier it was the most difficult surgery he has done in the last ten years. Coming from one of the best heart surgeons around, thats saying something. They couldnt remove her from the OR till her bleeding started to subside. She was given powerful coagulating agents, and her bleeding has slowed. We were allowed to see her for about ten minutes, where her nurse told us how she was doing. She was sleeping, and something troubled me in her face.

She looked as if she was dead. Eyes sunken in, face pale and the only thing which gave her life was all the machines she was hooked up to. I have never in My life seen her look so morbid, and it sent a chill up My spine.

I already told My place of employment that I wont be in till she opens her eyes, and is doing better. And as per her wishes a blown up picture of the baby Aiden was put on her wall for her to see as soon as she can open her eyes.

My migraine has subsided.

But My worries remain the same. Thank you for all the support.....it means alot.

4 people who actually read this crap

previous - next

This site is certified 100% EVIL by the Gematriculator

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

BroadWave Streaming Audio Server by NCH Software.