powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Jane Doe183 - 05/01/2012

March 14th - 04/20/2012

coming back....soon - 2012-02-02

Sickly - 2011-09-28

big changes - 2011-04-14

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

9:16 p.m. - 2005-12-22

Well, that bombshell that I feared was dropped on Me today. But by the last person I thought would do it...

Chuck.

My friend of over 15 years, and the cosigner of My studen loans....backed out on Me.

My history with him has been long, and troubled. Usually I was the trouble. Despite what people think of him for what he did he is still a good man. He was there for me when no one else was. Generous, and helpful as best he could be. But he is a flawed man. There are things about Chuck I dont feel comfortable with.

He is a conspiracy theorist. He beleives the world is out to get him. His views of politics are way out there. He knows so much about politics it scares me. Foriegn policies, and the man knows where every beer joint is, and restaurant in the NY metro region.

He is sort of like me in alot of ways. We are pretty solitary. Work to live, and enjoy going out. My parents let only him in our house as well. We dont get visitors. Mainly because the house is a shambles, and its falling apart, and we are ashamed of looking poor. Charlie has always seen us poor, so he is accepted. There is no shame with him around.

But today....

I felt ashamed. Untrusted, and alone.

For the first time since Ive known him, he made me feel naked. Emotionally.

Why did he have to wait until the very last moment to let me fall? WHy did he even sign the precursor applications if he wasnt going to go through with it, and I got My hopes up. Thats why it is worse, I let myself believe. My only friend....didnt want to help me. He made it sound like I wouldnt be able to pay this loan, and he would be stuck paying. I would be like an anchor, a black mark on him when he is already on edge.

I dont blame him for looking out for himself.

Im just confused, and ashamed of being let go like this. Part of me feels like he will avoid me. Like he has this week, not returning my calls.

This sucks.

3 people who actually read this crap

previous - next

This site is certified 100% EVIL by the Gematriculator

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

BroadWave Streaming Audio Server by NCH Software.