powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Jane Doe183 - 05/01/2012

March 14th - 04/20/2012

coming back....soon - 2012-02-02

Sickly - 2011-09-28

big changes - 2011-04-14

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

11:04 a.m. - 2005-12-15

I was always the one who used to protect My brother when we were growing up.

He is 10 1/2 months My senior. Three inches taller and outweighs me by 100lbs easy. Next to him I feel small, but I have one advantage he does not. He is legally blind. His left eye is compeltely blind, and his right has about a 30 degree field of view. Topping it off it is near sighted, to read he must hold the book a few inches from his face. He has no peripheral vision, and no depth perception.

Because of how he had to read, his eyes twitching people actually believed he was retarded. Thats how fucking ignorant they were. They would pick on him too. Push him around. And I would get pissed off about it.

One day he came home with a bloody face. What had happened is he had been surrounded in the neighborhood by three punks from his grade and they were taunting him. John (My brother) was upset and angry and tried to defend himself. He kicked at one of them and they pushed him down. He hit face first on the concrete road.

I knew who they were, I knew where they lived. I grabbed My dads filet knife and took off on My bike. I was 12 years old. I confronted them about what they had done, and they laughed at me. Beleiving I was no match for the three of them, older and stronger I stood My ground ready to gut each of them. I didnt care what happened to me as long as I could hurt them. A girl saw I had a knife hidden in My shirt and told them. They heard her and took out a small boyscout knife and came towards me. Out came the 8 inch filet knife. A woman who saw what was about to happen called the police and we all fled.

They never picked on him again.

This morning My mom told me my brother needed another test to be done.

A bone marrow biopsy. A painful procedure. All of his blood counts are down. WBC. RBC. Everything. His doctors are trying to rule things out but he has a serious blood disease of which they have no idea of how to cure. He is sick, and I cant protect him.

Now Im ready to panic.

5 people who actually read this crap

previous - next

This site is certified 100% EVIL by the Gematriculator

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

BroadWave Streaming Audio Server by NCH Software.