powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Jane Doe183 - 05/01/2012

March 14th - 04/20/2012

coming back....soon - 2012-02-02

Sickly - 2011-09-28

big changes - 2011-04-14

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

7:25 a.m. - 2005-10-23

The thought that Ive bitten off more than I can chew has surfaced again.

If it sounds too good to be true, it usually is. Sound advice but that isnt very optimistic a view. Maybe this is where you tighten your belt and dig down for more. This all surfaces upon recieving My "acceptance" letter from the school. I highlighted acceptance because even growing up to be accepted by people always seemed to be followed by some rite of passage. Things I needed to do before I could be wholly included. This list made me feel just like that. Oh, there's more......it sounded so simple on the phone. Paperwork has always been My bane to living...

Legal jargon for financial aid forms sounds and reads like the magna carta of "we own you" to me.

"you will make payments of your internal organs during class and after till your heart stops. But there will be no penalty for prepaying early the entire sum of your organs for use by our institution"

Nothing says "deep in shit" like a loan application.

Moreso when its federal. I cant help but feel comfy, cozy in the embrace of the federal goverment. Sort of like the anaconda which squeezes the air out of you while that warm coziness lasts. Till whatever organs are left pop and come out your nose and down your chin.

Half the list can be purchased at the school store ive been assured. The loan(s) will pay for it Im told. Other lists included have homing issues on them, no linen, no food, just a mattress and a bathroo. Not to mention the list of "personal" items I am required to have which costs money and I will need to find a way to pay for without loan help. As if I didnt have enough to contend with.

Car payments. Insurance. I could get those covered for the duration of school but what about gas? Rent? Utilities? Laundry? And now this additional list. Its starting too seem like too much.....

I can either tighten My belt and stay the course. One Im ready to sacrifice for because the payoffs are broad and exciting. Or I can quit. And live the lost cause I have now. SOunds like I have decided already but it really is overwhelming. Therte still arent any garuntees aid will cover all its supposed to. I wish there were an easier way.

1 people who actually read this crap

previous - next

This site is certified 100% EVIL by the Gematriculator

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

BroadWave Streaming Audio Server by NCH Software.