powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Jane Doe183 - 05/01/2012

March 14th - 04/20/2012

coming back....soon - 2012-02-02

Sickly - 2011-09-28

big changes - 2011-04-14

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

4:16 p.m. - 2005-10-16

I listened to the answering machine today with a message left from Friday afternoon.

My application was approved for the dive school. The admissions counselor was trying to be enthusiastic bless her but there is some details to be worked out. As glad as I am, it was just a piece of paper, and a $125 application fee. No word on financial aid yet. As the process is still underway, and This bit of news will be for nothing if I dont have the funds to go. This is merely the beginning. I havent felt this way since I was a senior in highschool. The unknown tomorrow, what will I do and how will I overcome the barriers between me and My future. Success at this venture will secure My future. I am sure of this fact, and comforted by the notion of freedom. A freedom I have not known even though I have been on My own before. So I will not take the message lightly, but I wont rejoice either until I know for certain all loose ends are accounted for and tied tight. This is where being a pessimist pays off in preperation, and patience.

Finally a day to relax. I slept in as best I could, showere and sat naked in My chair until the desire to put boxers on took hold. I have contemplated going out but staying home is cheaper, and looking awfully good right now.

The mom to be is still dilating, and hopes are high she will go into labor sometime early next week. A name has been picked and despite probing by the grnadparents to be on both sides the parents in waiting have stood their ground in the face of interrogation.

During My washdown I was busy invisioning all the things I so desperately wished to own growing up. Those items really arent important but what they symbolize is. It isnt the material wealth which makes a person rich. It is the way in which they earned them which makes them who they are. A mark to set for others to see, and personal pride is a just reward. Gloating perhaps. Having ridden the lowest rung of the ladder for so long, I want to see what it looks like on a ladder of My own making. I would have done so without following the crowd. Thinkign for Myself and speaking My mind. That will be my biggest accomplishment.

I promise to have pics with the baby as soon as he hurries up and falls out. May even be one with Moi holding said baby. No promises though. Im so not changing diapers.

I wonder if I could squeeze behind the wheel of a Porsche....

2 people who actually read this crap

previous - next

This site is certified 100% EVIL by the Gematriculator

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

BroadWave Streaming Audio Server by NCH Software.