powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Jane Doe183 - 05/01/2012

March 14th - 04/20/2012

coming back....soon - 2012-02-02

Sickly - 2011-09-28

big changes - 2011-04-14

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2:26 p.m. - 2005-08-19

I weilded influence with an iron fist. Entourage in tow I made My precence known, and I dined like a Roman Emporor, and was entertained by european women, and I saw boobies.

I took My prents to Olive garden, got a 25% discount for being "the money guy". smiled and free movie passes to Deuce Bigalow were used and it was a good night. And I really did see boobies.

o_o

Embellishment, the poor mans poetry.

I had mixed emotions about being seen with My parents in front of the throngs of beautiful young girls, and the teenage boys who woo them. I felt really old, and young all at once. Most 30something men dont go out with mommy and daddy.

*le sigh* (damn frenchies)

Still....it was fun to see My mom's surprize that I could pull such freebies just by being me. And Im no superstar. To include being seated head of line for dinner, by the manager no less.

Part of me really enjoys my job. Interaction with diffrent people is the thing I enjoyed being a salesman. I just need to be around people I guess.

2nd district court is a pickup. Men and women in the clerks office, so after passing court security which is Police I walk through the metal detector, which does scream bloody muder.....I enter the clerk area. Usually there is a bowl of candy on one of the desks. Sometimes it is empty. They all see me come in, start laughing cuz they know what Im going to do. I grab a handful of paper clips from a similar bowl and say "what am I going to do, eat these" all the while making faces.

Two days ago I bought a bag of chocolates. They were to be the "guilt" offering. The lowly courier having to buy candy for an empty dish. It worked perfectly. I entered as usual and they awwed, and laughed as I duymped the candy out.

"if this bowl is empty tomorrow, I will be very, very upset...." I said pointing a finger.

Next day fast forward.

Same entrance. I look towards the bowl. Not only is it still containing hersheys miniatures....but there is a huge note attached to the bowl. In large font lettering....

"IF YOU VALUE YOUR LIFE, DONT TOUCH THE CHOCOLATE"

I almost wet Myself laughing. Not only was it cute, and effective, its something I would write. It made My day, and Im sure theirs to see My reaction.

That is what I enjoy about working. I am really lonely deep down and I need that interaction in My life.

Every stop is diffrent. There is something always new going on, and people to see. The reactions I get from diffrent employees seeing me for the first time. And a token line I use....

"Im here for your money".

The girl will make a face, get on the phone and tell someone "there is a man here with a gun, and he wants our money"

"Patrick!"

"good to see you, how are you?"

Then, and only then does the girl relax.

I have to maintain standards dont I?

2 people who actually read this crap

previous - next

This site is certified 100% EVIL by the Gematriculator

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

BroadWave Streaming Audio Server by NCH Software.