powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Jane Doe183 - 05/01/2012

March 14th - 04/20/2012

coming back....soon - 2012-02-02

Sickly - 2011-09-28

big changes - 2011-04-14

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

10:16 a.m. - 2005-08-14

I wanted to comment on this sooner, but I think Im getting memory loss....

Alzheimers......Alzheimlichs.....I forget...

The reqalease of the FDNY tapes from the freedom of information act has brought to the surface old feelings many wanted to bury.

Men and women in paniced voices screaming for help. Firefighters describing exactly what was happening that horrible morning. Families of the firefighters who gave their lives wanted that information buried, so that bthey could heal. But it doesnt take into account the families of those who were lost, who werent there to help. They were just victims, bystanders.

I remember My emotions that day. The incredulousness of the acts. My silence. My tears and the desire to rip up My 2 week old discharge from the military.

9/11 was responsible for the largest patriotism movement in american history for a long time. People wanted to feel protected. They wanted those who were responsible to pay for that they did. When a entire nation was in solidarity with one city. We mourned, and shared anger as one people.

It is almost 4 years since that day. Now more than half the country wants to pull out of the middle east. The job far from finished.

We have forgotten what it means to support one another. What the cost is for complacancy. That whern we turn our back, things....crawl out from holes...

Consitution.

Not only a pice of parchment. But the ability to stand the test. Longevity. Endurance.

We are severly lacking in all of those, if we feel short tewrm losses are more important than protecting the lives of those yet to be born, or those already in harms way. We may have just seen the beginning of what is to be a long road to equality, and peace. There is no prize for not finishing the race.

Another thing in the news here is cameras being put up everywhere. Is it an invasion of privacy, or a tool to prevent crime, and record for posterity things which happen. Like 9/11.

Some feel it is an invasion of privacy. I think it is someone else watching My back, as long as it isnt in My bathroom.

I am wearing socks, and a fan is blowing on Me. I dont think I should go out for breakfast like this.

2 people who actually read this crap

previous - next

This site is certified 100% EVIL by the Gematriculator

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

BroadWave Streaming Audio Server by NCH Software.